Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

9 People found this comment helpful

My Dr. prescribed this for Restless Leg Syndrome 6 years ago. After 5 nights of no sleep, it literally saved my life. I'm on the same dosage 6 years later and feeling great! Pay it forward.... it's a lifesaver.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I'm postmenopausal i started having vaginal bleeding and nosebleed severe enough for me to go to emergency

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/29/2014
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
creynolds | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
10/7/2012
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My mother was on sinemet 25/100 tab. Has been taking it for couple of years. Over the last 7 mths. she has lost over 20 pds. The Dr. took her off to build her weight up. Seems to me her shaking, train of thought, and numerous things are going on. I am researching all i can to find out what is going on.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/10/2010
Condition: Extreme Discomfort in Calves when Sitting or Lying Down
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Extremely vivid dreams 3-4weeks after commencement and some temporary thought pattern changes. Resolved.Minor hallucinatory images at nite.No noticable symptoms during waking hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
phil ginsburg | 75 or over | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
12/3/2010
Condition: Parkinson Symptoms
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Syptoms similar to parkinson'S, but tremor is not there, speech is fine and so is memory- on high dose of sinemet 25/10, 3tablets three times a day(total 9 a day) no change in movements-

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lrdpod | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/20/2010
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dizziness and general equilibrium problems

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary Lou | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/12/2010
Condition: Extreme Discomfort in Calves when Sitting or Lying Down
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this for restless leg syndrome. Started on the 10/100, had "breakthrough" & had to go up to 25/100. My RLS is controlled. The Requip et al stinks, but I have headaches and nausea every day. Just when I'm feeling better, the legs start and then the enire cycle starts the next day. What's worse..the cure or the disease?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MARIA | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/14/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I TAKE IT FOR RESTLESS LEG SYNDROME I HAVE TRIED OTHER MEDS AND IN TIME THEY LOSE THEIR EFFECTIVENESS. REQUIP MADE ME SLEEPY AND I HAD A CAR ACCIDENT. SINEMET DOES NOT DO THAT.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
WILLADINE | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Caregiver
6/16/2010
Condition: Parkinson Symptoms
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WHAT TEMP. SHOULD THIS MED BE KEPT AT? IN SHIPPING BY MAILORDER GOT OVER 100 DEGREES WOULD THAT MAKE THE MEDS LESS EFFECTIVE?WOULD LIKE TO KNOW AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THANKS

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gINA | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/18/2010
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GETTIN OLD | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/31/2010
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAVE NOT BEEN ON IT LONG ENOUGH TO KNOW.I WAS ON MERIPEX FOR 6 YRS. SO I HAD TO COME OFF THAT SLOW AND COME ONTO SINEMET SLOW. I AM ON THAT NOW. IWAS GOING TO SLEEP WHEN I SIT DOWN BUT WITH SINEMET I AM BETTER. I THINK I SHAKE MORE. I HAVE PARKINSON ON MY LEFT SIDE. MY LEG, HAND AMD SOMETIME TONGUE. IF I GET UPSET OR EVEN GET TO COLD I SHAKE. I TAKE SINEMET 3 TIMES A DAY.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JLC | 75 or over | Male | Patient
11/16/2009
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nannydearest | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/12/2009
Condition: Parkinson Symptoms
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Although I have done better with some of my symtoms, other symtoms, (ie, tripping and falling, injuring myself is troublesome, also, I get stuck in certain positions which cause pain and I have problems gettinh out of the position which is causing a lot of pain without help).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/12/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mary | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/29/2009
Condition: Extreme Discomfort in Calves when Sitting or Lying Down
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i had not had a full nights sleep in over 1year because of leg problens, i have only been on this for 2 1/2 weeks but i SLEEP again. its a wonderful thing!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bandit | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/19/2009
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/25/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take it 2x daily due to it 'wearing' off. Seems to help alot with the jumping and discomfort. I sleep better too.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fitzeaglejf | 45-54 | Male | Patient
1/6/2009
Condition: Extreme Discomfort in Calves when Sitting or Lying Down
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It work for my RLS but my Doctor took me off of it he claims it should not be on it as long as I was.He clams it for short time use only.?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 7-12 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Caregiver
11/14/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My twins have dopa responsive dystonia and have taken Sinemet for the last 6 years. It allows them to function at a normal level and they have had no bad side effects. It has been life changing!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joannie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/9/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since taking this drug, I have developed a "funny" walk! My muscles seemed to "tighten" up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mysty34 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/26/2008
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i seem to have restored some of my motor functions. my hand writing is back the way it was 10-15 yrs ago. i also take lexapro & risperdal (which i am going to substitue another med for)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More