Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

22 People found this comment helpful

This medicine worked great on my lower back pain! In fact it worked so well that I could take this instead of dilaudid! The only reason I didn't continue to take it is that it is an NSAID and I can no longer take NSAID's because of my stomach.

Most voted negative review

8 People found this comment helpful

I have fibro,ra, and massive headaches. They took my Ubuntu and gave me this. it makes me feel drunk like I have a hangover and all I want to do is sleep. I called my dr and they said it was not the medicine um hello what is it then? It's all I took and I can't function? Ginger to call again today because this is not working!!

Shared reviews and ratings

# | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/24/2021
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this as a rescue medication for migraines and it helps a lot. I knocks out about 75% of the pain so that I can at least function. I've never had stomach issues with it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rapidus 50 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/26/2019
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i like this medicin , its a good madicin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/13/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this for lower back pain, but I am feeling stomach pain on my second day of taking it. Will have to contact my dr for something else.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cheezema | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/10/2017
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It tears up my stomach. Before retirement my co-pay was $20.for nine packets.Now my cost would be $451.00, even with a supplemental insurance. It certainly isn't that good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/19/2016
Condition: Severe Lower Back Pain from Kidney Stones
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Instant relief

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shell44 | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/30/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have fibro,ra, and massive headaches. They took my Ubuntu and gave me this. it makes me feel drunk like I have a hangover and all I want to do is sleep. I called my dr and they said it was not the medicine um hello what is it then? It's all I took and I can't function? Ginger to call again today because this is not working!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Deb | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/12/2016
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has been great!!! Wish I had known about it sooner. My new RA Doctor is awesome. But I still have to take my norco.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
saeed ullah khan | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/25/2015
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a pain in my left heel,i have taken ibuprofen 400mg and allopurinol 100mg more than two weeks but of no benefit in pain,than i have taken only diclofenac potassium oral 100mg and parastaimal 500mg daily,within two days pain has gone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joei1977 | 35-44 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/6/2015
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have arthritis in my knees, hips, back, shoulders and hands. The pain is so bad, that I have a very hard time getting up in the morning. and also any time I sit for more than 20 minutes. My doctor prescribed this medication to me 2 years ago. I have been able to not only function again, but am actually pain free. It is so wonderful. I recently decided to stop taking the medicine to see how I would feel. It has been rough. I have been off of it for 2 months, and I hurt daily again. it is again hard to walk when I wake up in the morning, and if I sit for to long. It really helps as long as I am willing to take it, but it hasnt fixed the problem. It is very effective to help with inflammation. I would recommend this medication to anyone, and I have in fact told my family who also suffer from some of the same problems I have to talk to their drs about it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/9/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had chronic pain in both my hips from Trochaic bursitis. Low back pain due to what I believe is arthritis due to two back surgerys and now ball and heal foot pain.After taking this medication within a couple of days I felt like a million bucks, my stiffness and chronic pain was virtually gone.Now that I am out of my prescription for the last week, I am back to being miserable with the pain and stiffness. Need to get back on it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
WaWa | 75 or over | Female | Patient
8/29/2015
Condition: Inflammation of the Sac Surrounding the Joint - Bursitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pain in my feet and ankles was so severe due to arthritis that I wasn't able to walk, within a day I was shampooing carpet, doing laundry, washing down the bar-b-q grill, and feeling mentally better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mirad | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/4/2015
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took this for about six weeks to treat inflammation in the shoulder joints. Horrible side effects -- moody and getting my period all the time. Not recommended for women in child-bearing age. Of course my doc didn't tell me this and had to figure it out on my own!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
upset victimin | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/15/2014
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

just 5 pills landed me in hospital unable to respond internal dr. stated this medicine was harmful,6 days in hospital 16 days in rehab, still suffering pain and need walker which I never had before this medicine

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
okiegrl | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/17/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine worked great on my lower back pain! In fact it worked so well that I could take this instead of dilaudid! The only reason I didn't continue to take it is that it is an NSAID and I can no longer take NSAID's because of my stomach.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CB | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/11/2014
Condition: Inflammation of the Sac Surrounding the Joint - Bursitis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've gone from being really cold (shivering, cold hands and feet) to being excessively hot over the entire portion of my body. Its fore an inflamed tail bone which turned red and feels like a bruise someone his constantly touching.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ms504 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/4/2014
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication really work for my painful period

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
banders97 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/27/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I broke two ribs and was prescribed this drug. When the medication took effect, I could function normally. When it began to wear off, I was in sheer agony. This medicine worked for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
3/31/2014
Condition: Inflammation of the Tendon
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Muscle pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FROSTY | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/19/2014
Condition: Rheumatic Disease causing Pain & Stiffness in Backbone
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WITHIN 3 DAYS OF USING THIS MEDICATION MY PAIN WAS DECREASED GREATLY AND I WAS ABLE TO DO MY NORMAL DAILY AND NIGHT ACTIVITIES. IT ALSO DID NOT UPSET MY STOMACH.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/3/2014
Condition: Inflammation of the Tendon
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Site of IT Band pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More