Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

69 People found this comment helpful

I have ADD, not ADHD. I noticed a difference in my cognitive abilities almost immediately after using Adderall XR. The 30 mg capsule made my heart race, so my dosage was reduced to 25 mg. The ideal dose for me would probably be somewhere in between 25 mg and 30 mg. My symptoms gradually worsened over a period of 30+ years and resulted in multiple job losses, divorces and financial difficulties. ...

Most voted negative review

9 People found this comment helpful

it sucks

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous |
7/19/2022
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I know many people with kids with ADDHD they don’t give it to them on weekends and holidays saying this gives the kids a chance to be normal. WRONG THEY ARE NORMAL ON THE MEDS.When they are bouncing off the walls that’s why you brought them to the doctor in the first place.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Paul | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/19/2022
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I struggled through first to 12th grade. I went to college and was out in 4 months.Ten years later I tried adderall then XL and to make a long story short I graduated #1. It works if taken every day, and no side affects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Scottrow | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/17/2022
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works great but I’m on XR and they seem to only last for about 5 hours sometimes less but it’s better than my mind racing all day and feeling lost in a everlasting loop of thoughts.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Justin | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/29/2022
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helps. I take it twice daily.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hfg | 13-18 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/25/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I hate it so much no matter how it dlayed release control it's crappy and not enough it should be re designed for extended release control

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
3/18/2022
Condition: Recurring Sleep Episodes During the Day
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ok...20mg works

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cjoner | 13-18 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/18/2022
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I feel angry as hell it doesn't work it's a peace of crap don't get this stuff it is crap and it doesn't work anymore and it won't last long I hate it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chris | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/15/2022
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking 15mg twice (Sometimes once a day as needed) prescription. It helps me with a lot of things, my attentiveness and focus of course, but also my anxiety and ability to socialize; I used to be a complete "wallflower" as they say, and a recluse. With the help of this medication I've overcome many of my mental illnesses. Now for the negative: I get center chest pains, I'm not entirely sure if it's caused by Adderall XR. However, the chest pain which comes and goes is typically a mild ache type irritant. On the other hand, I had a "freak" heart attack at the age of 24 due to two of my heart ventricles clotting 100% and 90%. I nearly died, they did a cardiac cath procedure through the the groin to poke out the clots. I made a full recovery. The doctor didn't even put in stents. This event was PRIOR to be being prescribed Adderall XR. They could not figure out the cause of the clots, as my blood had showed no proof of clotting disorder. I am no doctor but my guess would be it was caused by using hard street drugs for multiple years from about the ages of 15-20. But nobody including me will ever know for sure. I do get increased blood pressure, and heart rate, however, it almost always goes away as long as I become physically active. However, if I am sitting around lounging, or say... just driving around... I tend to notice not only the rise in blood pressure, the shakes, as well as the mild center chest pain. I would say I am worried about this causing me serious heart/cardiovascular complications, if it hasn't already. I do not know how serious center chest pain is, I've always heard it's the left arm you should worry about, which, aside from some nerve damage from the heart procedure (which I take Gabapentin for) which also preceded the Adderall prescription. Should I be worried? I feel like I can't truly live without being on Adderall, I don't ever over take my prescribed dose (no abusing.) However, I feel like it could be a risk to my heart healh. It's a bit of a catch-22. But I think I'd rather risk dying, than living as I used to. Which was essentially a life of nothingness, and uselessness. At least now I can work, socialize, pay attention/focus. I'm afraid to tell my doctor, because I don't want to Adderall to be taken away. I am hoping someone here with some medical expertise can shine some light on my situation.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Male | Patient
2/25/2022
Condition: Recurring Sleep Episodes During the Day
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had it once and worked

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ava | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/14/2022
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

adderall makes me less foggy, and allows me to focus on and maintain conversations better. not sure what i would have done without it! the side effects can be an issue though, expect your libido to go down

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Junia# | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/3/2022
Condition: Recurring Sleep Episodes During the Day
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Cool meds, will recommend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dl | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/12/2021
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I always had issues, but not diagnosed until 40 years old. I am much calmer and focused. In the first 8 hours of taking, I sometimes forget to eat. My addiction to porn is gone and no desire to drink alcohol. Exactly the opposite from Concerta. Only issue is the anxiety from my sexless marriage is 100 percent in focus. At least now my focus is shifted to trying to fix and not wanting to kill my self. On the right track. If medications like concerta or ridalin are not working, this might be a great alternative. Good luck with your journey.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
12/11/2021
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

On it for 24 months now. Good for high level anxiety.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jlc | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/16/2021
Condition: Recurring Sleep Episodes During the Day
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was just perscribe and took my first 10mg dose this morning. My afternoon I was in the ER with elevated heart rate and blood pressure of 189/103. Won't be taking that again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jesentar | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/14/2021
Condition: Recurring Sleep Episodes During the Day
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can now find rest after using addy 20mg IR for close to six months. I will be thankful for my physician though now on retirement. I m so greatful as my anxiety has step down.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Laura | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/9/2021
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took this medication as prescribed. It worked for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Patient
11/7/2021
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

great meds, a life safer

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
June4 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/3/2021
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Starting dose was 20mg XR for me. First few days taking it, I fell asleep within an hour. I understand this is to calm my sporadic mind, and it did so much that I took some of the best naps of my life. It's been four weeks now, still having a hard time eating throughout the day and getting enough water. Sometimes I am starving, but food just doesn't taste good. Definitely took off a star for that because I love food and our bodies need it. I have to force myself to eat. As far as focus goes, I have noticed a slight increase in focus. Better than I was before, and I'm able to sit in my chair longer. But with ADHD, I may never be fully focused and I've come to accept that. During days where I can relax, I try not to take it to let my body have a break. Especially since I don't need any type of focus during them. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
10/31/2021
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great things here

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
10/30/2021
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This works

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More