Show ratings & reviews for

2.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

I have experienced headaches at least once a day. My usage of this drug has just started.I have used this drug for 1 week.

Shared reviews and ratings

Pam512 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/15/2017
Condition: Decreased Bone Mass Following Menopause
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Fosamax for awhile, but it didn't help. I took Forteo for two years and it did help. I never had any side effects. I'm just sorry I couldn't take it more than two years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ste53 | 55-64 | Male | Caregiver
3/19/2012
Condition: Decreased Bone Mass Following Menopause
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My wife was taking this drug for approximatly a year before she found out she had colon and liver cancer, there had been no cancer related deaths in her family and she didnt show any signs of the desease (bleeding in the poo etc)she had had several scans over the proceding yrs and none picked up any signs cancer, It was very strange how she had been on the injections a year and then found out she had the cancers. She died 23rd January 2012. Please, Please if you are taking this drug ask to screened regularly for cancers. My wifes death may have been nothing to do with this drug, but its better to be safe than sorry.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
r | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/20/2010
Condition: Decreased Bone Mass Following Menopause
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

57 year old woman, on it for 7 months, no discernible side effects - won't know effectiveness until after the 2 year time period - but my bloodwork looks promising

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Proud Grandma | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/26/2010
Condition: Decreased Bone Mass Following Menopause
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Forteo for only 4 months so do not know its effectiveness or my satisfaction. The first time I used it my heart raced and I had to lay down. That went away but lately I've been getting stabbing pains in my bones all over my body. This is not constant but I would say it occurs several days a week. I'm praying that it works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kandcompany | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/26/2010
Condition: Osteoporosis caused by Glucocorticoid Drugs
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Forteo for 3 months. Recent bone scan shows small improvement already! Headaches went away after first month; no other noticeable symptoms yet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/14/2010
Condition: Decreased Bone Mass Following Menopause
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

im scared to do this did anyone get dizzy or their heart act up??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
madmak555 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/31/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
westcat | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/16/2008
Condition: Decreased Bone Mass Following Menopause
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have experienced headaches at least once a day. My usage of this drug has just started.I have used this drug for 1 week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More