Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

36 People found this comment helpful

Humira is the best thing that ever happened to my RA. When I first got diagnosed two years ago, I could barely walk and was in debilitating, constant pain. I was 33 and felt like this disease was stealing my life. Enter Humira and poof--I'm in remission, very active, and can do anything, and no pain! My inflammation is completely gone! It does sting badly upon injection, for which my rheumetologis...

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

I take oral liquid glucosimine for my knees after orthscopic surgeries.

Shared reviews and ratings

Sunshine | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years |
11/17/2022
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is poison. I was on it for 2 years and I had clear skin for the first time since I was 7 so I really did think it was a wonder drug. Except, it almost killed me. I was becoming paralyzed from the extremities inward. I had teams of drs working on me and a nerve biopsy sent to the Mayo Clinic proved that Humira destroyed my nerves. It didn’t stop there. Humira ate away at my connective tissue and internal organs as well including my heart and my brain. Now I am left unable to work nor am I able to do most things I used to enjoy. At age 34, Humira took my life away and left me destroyed. Please heed my warning and learn from my experience. If I would have combatted my psoriasis with proper nutrition and stress management instead of turning to a “medicine” I would be in a totally different place. Now I am jobless, homeless, and without a future all because of this horrible poison. My life is over but I hope and pray others will not have to go thru what I have. God bless.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bonnie | 45-54 | Transgender | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/8/2022
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After a few days of being on humira I experienced EXTREME dehydration during the night. I wake up every couple of hours with my lips stuck to my teeth. I continued the medication for a total of 4 doses (8 weeks) for Crohn's. It did nothing for my Crohn's. I have been off the humira for a month and I'm living with extreme dehydration. Has anyone else experienced this and when will this side effect go away. I'm not sleeping well at all!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Teesha | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/17/2022
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve been taking Humira for about 5 yrs now. It works very well for me. No side effects and I don’t have flare ups anymore. My doctor wants me to take a second med with it but everything that I’ve been on had too many side effects. The first few yrs I was taking the injection that burned so bad I dreaded taking it. But thank god for the citrate free version that is like night and day. No burning whatsoever!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Al Stotler | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/3/2022
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take for my psoriatic arthritis and I have ibd as well and I'm in love with this medicine. I have improved mobility, I don't have to worry about watching what foods I eat due to ibd symptoms. This is my wonder drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Elaine | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/10/2022
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered from psoriasis since the age of 10, l am now 55. I think l have tried most treatments available, at one stage l was in hospital for three weeks. I have now been on Humira for 11 years, l have had no side effects and its changed my life!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anthony | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/8/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking the medication for the first month I felt great and the best I have felt in years. However, after the first month there was no relief after that and inflammation levels were raising and pain intensified.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Uklad | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/10/2021
Condition: Non-Radiographic Axial Spondyloarthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After my 4 injection no nerve pain or inflammation it's all gone I still can't believe it I'm 5 months in and I'm off all my dmards and Painkillers and muscle relaxants. Thank you NHS??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
9/13/2021
Condition: Crohn's Disease Maintenance of Remission
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
EmiG | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/11/2020
Condition: Psoriasis associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My husband had a problem in his nails and been treated for many years for fungal infection until he was diagnosed with arthritis psoriasis and HUMIRA was applied on him. Was like magic for a year. His join pain disappeared and his nails become clearer also a little scar diaaapeared. After 1 year inyecting HUMIRA every two weeks he is in a severe shoulder pain and his nails started getting uglier again. He is sleeping a lot and feeling some knees pain too. I wrote his doctor about a week ago but no answer yet. Iâ??m very concerned Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
swede | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/5/2020
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For me I saw no improvement for 6 months then it started to work and after 8 months I was completely clear. No side effects notices so far, been on treatment for 9 months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/24/2019
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

caused heavy legs,frequent urination, diarrea, coughs,inability to sleep.low energy, neausea.Im worse off than when i started, only used a month then stopped due to issues.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sam | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/11/2019
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Medicine does not dispense.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Angie | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/29/2019
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My grandmother died from this medication. She was receiving injections over a couple of months and died of internal bleeding on March 18th, 2019 in the hospital. The bleeding started the day before, so it killed her quickly. Internal bleeding IS a side effect of this medication. Maybe she was a rare case but Humira, in my eyes, is extremely dangerous. My grandfather couldn't bring himself to do an autopsy to prove this BUT she was in decent shape for her age until she started Humira. I'm 100% convinced it caused her death.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sadie | 75 or over | Female | Patient
3/19/2019
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hair was falling out and frequent nose bleeds. Dr. had me discontinue after only a few injections. I am on Remicade and so far no re-actions.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jeff C | 55-64 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/18/2019
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on methotrexate and it quit working for me. I tried Embrel which still left me with swollen elbows but bette than the methotrexate at that point. I was frightened from the reviews on Embrel. My doctor recommended Humira and at first it was like a miracle. No joint pain for two years. I only took a shot every six to eight weeks. (40MG) For some reason it seems to have lost its effectiveness. Beginning in June 2017 I started having symtpoms I di dnot have previously. neck, fingers, wrists, toes, knees. Has anyone experienced this? I researched if the product had changed its chemical composition;all I could find is that they changed the sting factor of the shot. Has that made a difference or did my body become immune to it.I am now doing shots every two weeks and still having pain. Has anyone had a similar experience. Jeffery Congdon, North CarolinaRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wayne | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/9/2018
Condition: Psoriasis associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used enbrel for years I thought it worked humiria is the best. It cleared my psoriasis up in quick fashion. And my joint pain is completely gone, thank you

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BYoung | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/6/2018
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The cost is outrageous. With insurance and the humira copay it still ran 500 a month.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chuck | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/2/2018
Condition: Severe Type of Inflammatory Bowel Disease-Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Shot is very painful. Very weak next 5 days. Bloody stools after injection.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RayT | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/1/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Humira shots are randomly very painful. (Lack of quality control?). I switch to cosentyx for other reasons and I can feel absolutely no pain at all with Cosentyx injections.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dilbert | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/10/2017
Condition: Hidradenitis Suppurativa
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More