Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

30 People found this comment helpful

I was lucky enough to get a good medical doctor who takes insurance & isn't only doing it for the money. It is the only reason I don't take painkillers anymore. Nothing else worked. My doctor believes that as long as it's helping & keeping me off opiates, I could take it as long as needed. Been on it for 8 years with no side effects.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

If given a drug test would suboxin show as a opium under the test,or what class of drug does it show in a urine test

Shared reviews and ratings

Pain in the arss | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/26/2021
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been apart of the chronic pain classes. Clinics for over 27 years where most make you repeat what in the records and myself explaining what works. This has 2 meds which one closes out the other .how can pain meds and a blocker stop your pain when it won't allow your receptors to allow the opiods near them. I've had the worse month and a half where I've been ill and still suffering in pain. Plus I'm allergic to aspartame (part of ingredients) I understand this has helped so many people and thats good. It did nothing for me but cause much suffering . Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cher | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/22/2020
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this to help me get off Fentanyl. I get agitated really fast, I'm vomiting, I have a hard time waking up when I'm on it, gives me a headache 45 mins after taking

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
namaste123 | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/20/2020
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

65 y.o. female previously on actiq (fentanyl suckers) for 12 years due to complications from chemo (spinal infarction). New FDA rules made it damn near impossible to get actiq script as my dr. retired. Have been on buprenorphine HCL-Naloxo 2-0.5 sublingualfor a week.After starting withdrawal for 17 hours I started new drug.It does a fairly good job of hiding the back pain but works a lot slower than previous drug. New drug causes me stomach pains that go down to my intestines then disappear. I am having difficulty falling asleep and do not feel spacey(not while on fentanyl either) which is good but I am new to this drug after over 10 years on the suckers. My blood pressure is still quite high for me as I was usually 120/80 on old meds so that is starting to get a little lower 150/90 from 172/91 a week ago. Suckers were better but will give this more time.With the new rules and doctors not wanting anyone on fentanyl you don't really have a choice. Feel free to ask me questions if you would like.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/1/2019
Condition: Narcotic Addiction
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Suboxone for along time about 7 yrs. I am on Bupenorphine 2-0.5mg right now and about the last 3 months I been working on coming off them. My doctor gave me the option to get on the Sublocade injection I guess people have used that to come down off it completely with no withdrawals whatsoever. Im literally within the next week about to start it. I have to be on it for about 3 months. After that I am going on Vivitrol. I wanted to post this to let people know try the Sublocade injection if your wanting to come off the suboxone. Ill let you know how it works for me!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tinab | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/7/2019
Condition: Symptoms from Stopping Treatment with Opioid Drugs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Life saver!!! Thought all hope was lost till I came across this medicine by chance..dealer was out of oxycontin pills and I couldn't get any for a few days sold me a couple strips and as soon as I took 1 strip it was like a light bulb coming on..first time I ever thought I could actually completely come off of pills..went to a treatment center and asked for help and got a Dr. Who prescribes subs to get legally and it was history from there haven't craved or wanted a pain pill since this miracle drug was offered to me to hold me over till I could get more pills..what that dealer has done was give me my life back and the road to ever lasting recovery and he probably doesn't even know it cause I haven't seen him since..I would suggest to anyone who wants to completely stop with opiates..it's a miracle medicineRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Moore24 | 35-44 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/26/2019
Condition: Narcotic Addiction
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Suboxone 8-2 for 10 yrs

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mrs. Rodriguez | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/14/2019
Condition: Prevention of Opiate Drug Abuse
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on this medication over a year and it's been a miracle drug taking it ever since. I don't have a desire for the use of heroin at this moment. Overall I'm happy I go to a place that monitor my status and make sure I'm doing well without any problems. Overall it works if you work it yessss...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sosam1012 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/19/2017
Condition: Prevention of Opiate Drug Abuse
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am currently on day 4 of quitting this medication and have yet to sleep and am experiencing all the withdrawal symptoms of opioid withdrawal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jayne | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/12/2017
Condition: Prevention of Opiate Drug Abuse
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was addicted to Percocet and OxyContin I have been on these for years its kind of the same issue though you can't get off without withdrawal. I had surgery and they said not to take them for a week prior I tried but couldn't. I don't know how to get off of them

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/30/2017
Condition: Narcotic Addiction
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Subxone has SAVED my life. It has given me yet another chance to be the best Mom I can, be a responsible, productive person. Taken the right way,this medication is without a doubt a absolute life saver. I have been on a very low dose (4mg a day) for almost 4 years and I can't imagine where I would have been without it and my Doctor

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kenpoq4 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/7/2015
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I move from the film Suboxne 8mg 3 times a day because my new insurance doesn't not cover the film. I have no problems with this generic for is the same as the film

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kathmac60 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/23/2015
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps with my chronic pain. I prefer this to any opiates, such as percocet, morphine,etc.. Have taken suboxone for quite some time, but this is a stronger, longer lasting med.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/10/2015
Condition: Narcotic Addiction
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My tongue and mouth have been swollen and sore since starting this medication 4 days ago. It feels and looks like Thrush. Help/

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
asia | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
10/29/2014
Condition: Prevention of Opiate Drug Abuse
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
goaskdad | 55-64 | Male | Patient
6/10/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After being prescribed every pain medication available over a 20-year span to treat a progressive and degenerative spinal disease, my tolerance was such that nothing would help the pain any longer. My doctor suggested that I come off opiate based narcotic's and once I was detoxified, he would start prescribing them again to see if they would help again as they once did. This medication was prescribed so that I would not suffer during the withdrawal/detoxification process and it worked very well. However, it also was so effective at killing my disabling pain that I requested to remain on the 8/2 bid regime indefinitely and my doctor agreed. Once again, I have freedom of movement, no pain, and feel that I have my life back. Lastly, for those who state that it doesn't kill their pain, that is nonsense. Upon researching this med, I discovered it is made from thebaine,which is the part of the opium poppy that oxycodone and similiar opiates are derived from. The medication works for opiate dependence simply because it is an almost pure narcotic in itself and helps for pain for the same reason. Why doesn't tolerance develop? That part is unclear, but I've been on it for some time with no tolerance or dosage increases and it still work's as well now as with the first day I took it. Hand's down, it is my medication of choice for pain control.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
low | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/27/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Subox1982 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/24/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm here to speak about the drug; I hope this info helps some people. I'm going to write two posts. I'm not here to be a know-it-all.I am here to share my story and then share the many misconceptions about Suboxone.The basics you all know I'm sure.I have a genetic condition in my spine.I was physically addicted to my doctors' and surgeons' ever changing regimen of full-agonist opiates. Usually a long-acting Oxycontin ER 40-80 mg bid or Opana ER (Oxymorphone) 30-40 mg bid.A breakthrough pain agent, usually Oxycodone 30 mg tid;or Dilaudid (Hydromorphone)4 or 8 mg tid.All people are physically addicted to any opiate with consistent use after 14-30 days. Mental addiction is another ball game. I no longer wanted to be in a fog, but wanted pain control.I did my research on the drug,and doctors in my area.On 1-24-09 I started Suboxone--5 years with the same Dr, I am his only patient on this dose,Buprenorphine 8mg/Naloxone 2mg BID #58.I see the man every 28 days,and have learned so much from him.I wanted to change from learning Buprenorphine is #1 in Europe for pain management.You do not need to be in significant withdrawal before taking Buprenorphine.I took an oxycodone at 6am and by 1pm, Buprenorphine was in my blood and I felt terrific.The patent ran out on Suboxone tablets in March of 2012, thus the generic was available. That ironically spawned Beckitt to formulate the brand-only Suboxone film-strips,released about 8 months prior to their tablet losing its' patent. I have been on 16 mg for 4 years.I handle my mother's medications,I'm around and in Methadone clinics daily for my job--I could care less, and my pain is controlled better.I will explain why the brain acts as it does, the myths, the lies, the truth etc. in my next post so please read it. There is a consequence to the path I chose;I'm not naive,I'm smart.There are full-agonist opiates, partial-agonist opiates. Doctors know nothing about dosing and,more important, tapering.Also,the FDA and why it's all $$$$Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SantaBaby | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/18/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/4/2013
Condition: Narcotic Addiction
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was lucky enough to get a good medical doctor who takes insurance & isn't only doing it for the money. It is the only reason I don't take painkillers anymore. Nothing else worked. My doctor believes that as long as it's helping & keeping me off opiates, I could take it as long as needed. Been on it for 8 years with no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/20/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on this medication for pain.I did not like to be on pain pills.Doc ask me if i would like to try, i agreed.I have severe spinal stynosis,and without this i can hardly move.I can actually work with this medicine.Less is better.But beware if your on this over 8 months should you go off of it cold turkey it total hell.I missed my dr appointment,no refill had to set up new app.5 days no medicine never in my life have i suffered.Don't know what heroin withdrawl is like but I"ll never miss another app.I have been told it's like heroin withdrawl.This medicine works good for pain in my opition.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More