Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

28 People found this comment helpful

I love this stuff! Works better than anything else I've tried before. Just wish it was available in a travel size bottle.

Shared reviews and ratings

J Warner | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/29/2021
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It started to have an effect after nearly 48 hours and at the same time I came out in a rash on my arms, my lips swelled on the inside and my tongue became sore. The rash subsequently turned into eczema and spread to the whole of my body. I stopped taking it and the swelling of my lips gradually subsided over the next few days. I am still treating my skin several weeks later which is slowly improving.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rpz | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
5/22/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had breathing problems taking NSAIDs. It is from silent Gerd. If I take 1/2 a Gaviscon tablet 5 min after taking a NSAID, I dont have breathing problems.It works by putting a foam cap on the stomach acid thus preventing the acid from irritating the lungs. Great product! Some dont like the taste but I think it tastes something like vanilla.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/25/2016
Condition: Stomach Ulcer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was not able to sleep for 5 days due to the pain, I sent my husband to buy me this medication, BEST $12.00 spent it really helped me with the pain and I was able to sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Trudy | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/7/2015
Condition: Hiatal Hernia with Esophagus Inflammation from Acid Reflux
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Thank god for this .. Works great . Suffered for a year .. Took prosilic in morning .. Then the recommended dosage of this !! I am 42 in age it works amazeing !!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/13/2014
Condition: Hiatal Hernia with Esophagus Inflammation from Acid Reflux
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has been effective. It seems that I have to take it frequently however. Especially when I have to drink water often to prevent dehydration.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
True Giants fan | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/12/2014
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Feeling of fullness, headache, need to burp, overall 'yukky'

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/27/2013
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I thought this was helping but kept bloating up more than ever and had trouble breathing and swallowing. It took me a long time to realize I it made me worse. I looked on webmd for interactions and found citalopram and buspirone caused a bad reaction with these gaviscon.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/11/2012
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works better than some Rx drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hollywood8789 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/9/2012
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Levi | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/12/2012
Condition: Hiatal Hernia with Esophagus Inflammation from Acid Reflux
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kayce99 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/4/2009
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love this stuff! Works better than anything else I've tried before. Just wish it was available in a travel size bottle.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
stella | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/7/2008
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this medication works very fast, wich is good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ruililia | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/3/2008
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/24/2008
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has caused some constipation, but has helped me so much with my stomach problems.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marylou | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/19/2008
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on all meds. Not even nexium worked.gaviscon does work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More