Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

21 People found this comment helpful

In the morning I have trouble waking up with dizziness, nausea, and unstable walking. This medicine took care of all of these symptoms so far. However, I do feel the dried up feeling associated with antihistamines.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

Made my symptoms worse

Shared reviews and ratings

dzareski | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/7/2019
Condition: Motion Sickness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I find Bonine convenient and very easy to use. I carry it with me at all times and take it as soon as the first dizziness occurs. It knocks out 90% of the problem which allows me to continue with what I was doing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/4/2017
Condition: Prevention of Motion Sickness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I work on a whale watching boat. I take half a tablet the night before work and half again before work (just in case, I don't often get sick, bit if I do I need to be able to continue to work). I recommend this to everyone I know going out on the boat. I have been able to get encourage guest to come out again after a bad experience but use Bonine the day before and they do great! The key really is to get it in your system early enough. My husband gets very seasick so we start him 72 hours in advance, one pill morning and one pill at night. Works great! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kgb | 45-54 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/29/2016
Condition: Prevention of Motion Sickness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get motion sickness even going a movie that has a lot of motion. Bonine works great in all circumstances for me. (movie, car, boat)As long as I am active it does not make me sleepy. If I settle in and stay to still it will relax me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
redcher62 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/29/2015
Condition: Motion Sickness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get severe motion sickness and used the Scopolamine patch for traveling but had severe side effects after removal. I tried Bonine for short car rides in back seat and it worked great. I just returned from 2 weeks in Italy that including flying, bus, and boat travel...no motion sickness at all! The only minor issue seems to be excessive bruising and I am looking into this but that aside I highly recommend Bonine for prevention of motion sickness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
weasel | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/16/2014
Condition: Motion Sickness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm 70 yrs old, have had motion sickness on boats, in cars and airplanes all my life. Took one a day Bonine while on an ocean fishing trip for a week, best move I ever made. No drowsiness, worked great in rough water, highly recommended.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kgmom219 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/24/2013
Condition: Motion Sickness
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this on a recent cruise. (My first!) I already knew I suffered from seasickness, so I wanted to be prepared. It worked for the seasickness. HOWEVER, it turned me into a stark, raving, lunatic B***H. It was PMS x100. After 24 hours of knowing I had something wrong with me, I stopped taking this and switched to being outside more and keeping my stomach full. And had a great time. So be aware that mood swings may occur.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
8/14/2013
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Made my symptoms worse

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BelSKo | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/8/2013
Condition: Prevention of Motion Sickness
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Bonine daily while on a cruise. I've always suffered from motion sickness. This worked well. My only concern is the tremors that showed up after the cruise and remain one week later. It feels like I'm standing near the railroad track.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
maggieG | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/6/2012
Condition: Motion Sickness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

AMAZING !! I fly to Europe a lot and flying used to be a nightmare for me. Then I found Bonine =) I take one little pill before my flight and I sleep through the 8 hour flight! It works miracles !

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lorzgld12 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/2/2011
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In the morning I have trouble waking up with dizziness, nausea, and unstable walking. This medicine took care of all of these symptoms so far. However, I do feel the dried up feeling associated with antihistamines.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Erin | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/14/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take either, this, Bonine chewable, or Dramamine for nausea from a duodenal Ulcer that I have. It helps me get threw my work day! I hate the way the Bonine chewable taste, I almost gag on it, I wish the store I work at sold the ones that you can swallow instead, like Dramamine. But its cheaper and causes less drowsiness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
db | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/26/2011
Condition: Prevention of Motion Sickness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used Bonine for years while Scuba Diving. It is awesome. No dry mouth. No drowsiness. It is safe to use with barometric concerns and it lasts all day. I take it the evening before the dive, and again in the morning before boarding the boat.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Josie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/16/2010
Condition: Prevention of Motion Sickness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on numerous cruises, some incurred very high seas (40'waves & 60 mph wind). Bonine worked great for me! Before using Bonine I had problems with all types of motion. No more.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/16/2009
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Con | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/13/2009
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take it when I am at work, and cannot get water to swallow a pill. My symptoms occur if I consume too much caffeine, usually coffee. This drug is effective on one dose. Now that I am 60 yr old, I use the children's chewable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Danny P | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/2/2009
Condition: Motion Sickness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use it as an anti-nauseal when deep sea fishing. It is easily available at the local pharmacy in both adult and child dosages. I've given the children's dissolvable to my 10 year old who doesn't even like the taste of Flintstones vitamins, and it works for him as well. He is very prone to motion sickness; car, plane, boat; bonine does the trick for him. Most of my extended family and friends use it when on the ocean. I used it in 7-8 foot seas in the Sea of Japan, and the only non-sailors not sick were the two of us on bonine.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vacation | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/1/2009
Condition: Motion Sickness
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medication did not make me drowsy nor did I feel nauseated.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sue | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/3/2009
Condition: Prevention of Motion Sickness
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this for motion sickness on a ship. At first it worked on the ship but 1 day after my return I developed vertigo and had to go to the emergency room. Now it's 4 days later and I still feel lightheaded and dizzy. The doctor said it was the bonine. I took 4 pills in 7 days. That was way too much.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sftball | 19-24 | Female | Patient
3/13/2009
Condition: Motion Sickness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

no drowsyness excellent results

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/1/2009
Condition: Prevention of Motion Sickness
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I became very dizzy after use. I took three pills in a two day period, now 6 days later I am still experiencing dizziness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More