Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

21 People found this comment helpful

After Back Surgery (1 1/2 Years ago) I started developing a really bad muscle spasm (Charlie Horse) in my lower back. I've been through the Facet Injections, Trigger Point injections and continued to be in pain. While I DID fall asleep at nights, I never felt like I actually got into that deep sleep, so I was always exhausted when I woke up. The first evening I took this drug (NORFLEX) I...

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

made me itch after 3 pills ..

Shared reviews and ratings

dhanesh | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/10/2017
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have burning sensation in my both legs when I sit or lie down and was prescribed disipal/norflex. Took it 5 days. It goes for a few hours then back. Experience some of the side effects as listed. Hesitating to increase the dose from 1 at night to 2 for the day

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
momma ruth | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
11/8/2016
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My daughter had a injection in her hip for muscle pain and stain. However i told them i was breastfeeding and they never told me can it harm my baby through the breast milk?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joanna | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/27/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have just started taking this on gng to the Dentist as I get really bad nerves! The Dentist doesn't bother giving me anything for a checkup so I got some from the Dr, I can't take anything like Lorazapam as they make me spew & dizzy, this works gr8, I am still with it, but relaxed as if I'm gng to a picnic with my husband & 4 kids

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
? | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has had no positive effect on cronic migraines.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Itchy&Scratchy | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/24/2013
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I only took two doses of this drug because I developed a mild allergic reaction. My reaction was mildly itchy skin over most of my body and a rash on my lower legs. The allergy symptoms cleared up quickly after stopping Norflex. The two doses of this medication that I did take gave very minimal relief for muscle spasms in my back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ladyheatwave | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/25/2013
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Chronic back pain, Fibromyalgia, muscle spasms, muscle pain all over all the time!! Nothing seems to work very well at all. Not even trigger point injections, or epidurals work all the time!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Danesgrammy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/30/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Norflex for almost 30 years for muscles spasms in my neck/back due to degeneration of my cervical spine. Norflex helps keep it under control so that I have been able to avoid surgery for many years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sally | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/18/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took it for severe back spasms. I was able to tolerate it and function accordingly, but the muscle twitching has been disrupting. All over muscle twitching, that I never had; prior to the start of the medication. Took the medicine for 5-6 days. No longer taking it. I hope the twitching resolves soon!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wallace | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/9/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been using Norflex for over 12 months. Just started having blurred vision 3 months ago. I had trouble passing the state license exam, even with glasses. It seems to be getting worse. RPH, said contact DR. DR. wants me to go off of it, and see what happens.Hope it works, will give it at least 2 months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/15/2011
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SPICEGIRL1969 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/16/2011
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAVE NEUROPATHY AND THIS IS THE BEST MUSCLE RELAXER I HAVE EVER TAKEN,,AND IVE HAD IT FOR 12 YEARS NOW. GUESS IT DONT HURT TO SOMETHING NEW..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | Patient
3/17/2011
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a genetic disorder in my lower back often causing pain there and in my left leg and ankle when I over exert myself. I take this at night and sleep restfully and wake up without any stiffness. I usually only need to take this once a day for just two or three days and then I go about my business.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/12/2011
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a pulled muscle in my chest wall and I guess this medication isnt strong enough because I got no relief as all and will go back to let the Dr. no.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Justlettinuno | 19-24 | Female | Patient
1/2/2011
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine does not work. I am 99 lbs once in kicked in after thirty minutes I was back to hurting a hr later. On top of that its so expensive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
justice | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/20/2010
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it helps with the muscles in my back and legs

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Painerella | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/28/2010
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Being a person who suffers from multiple, chronic mild to severe pain problems, many meds. have been prescribed to me. In conjunction w/pain meds., Flexeril has been prescribed and works VERY WELL, however, while years ago it used to not make me tired, it now does. Norflex works wonderfully and does not make me tired!! As with each individual (and all medications), results will vary. Unfortunately, we have to be guinea pigs to find out what works, what doesn't and what's going to send us into side effect land. Norflex works great for me! Good luck to anyone and everyone who has to take medication and i hope you feel better.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wiblet | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/19/2010
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking for severe muscle stiffness and pain in back and neck. By the 3rd day I started feeling very confused. By the 5th day, I had severe tremors and muscle twitching all over my body. I could not stay still..my heart was racing and even trying to relax my legs and arms would literally jump. After trip to ER I was told this was a side effect and even after only taking it for less than a week, it could take up to 3-4 weeks for the side effects to go away. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. But there are other posts on here where it has worked for other people. Every one obviously reacts differently. But it was a very scary side effect and I usually can handle taking meds with out any major side effects.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nicole | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/11/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

okay

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bitchiecupcake | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/8/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this medication for the pain and stiffness and sometimes muscle faciculations due to fibromyalgia. It seems gentler than other relaxants i've used.. no problems with it. I also have muscle tightness/burning, where i have disk problems in my neck and it appears to help with that also. No side effects except i have had burning pain in my stomach for a few weeks, which may or may not be related.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dcunningham | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/8/2009
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More