Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
9/25/2013
Condition: Heart Ventricle Rhythm Problem
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My husband was put on this medication and finally told the doctor he would take himself off of it because he felt so much better before he was put on this medication. He could not sleep,dry mouth and sore throat, constipation, very bad side effects. He was taken off it immediately and given a different drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/3/2011
Condition: Prevention of Recurrent Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the forth medication I tried for atrial fibilation, and it works. I did have to be monitored in the hospital to be sure it didn't cause other problems. I am so thankful to the MD who found it for me, since the Multaq I was on was being investigated by FDA, and caused problems.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dobie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Caregiver
7/24/2011
Condition: Heart Ventricle Rhythm Problem
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my mother took this drug for over 30 years, but last week developed ventricular tachycardia, causing syncope and heart block.she was taken off the medication and is now doing fine.long term use of norpace and it`s benefits and drawbacks need to be monitored,especially among the elderly(she is 81)mom was not very good at following up with md`s,and had refused to consider coming off norpace.It took a near death exoerience to finally get her to change medications.So while norpace served her well for many years,in the end it almost killed her.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
April | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/10/2010
Condition: Prevention of Recurrent Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

keeps me in nsr unless my potassium goes below 4.0

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/19/2009
Condition: Heart Ventricle Rhythm Problem
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
REDMENANCE | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/17/2009
Condition: Atrial Fibrillation Electrically Shocked to Normal Rhythm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

THIS MED IS TAKEN ALONG WITH COREG TWICE A DAY HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS AS LONG AS I TAKE THE NAME BRAND. TRIED THE GENERIC FIRST AND HAD BREAK THRU IRREGULARITY.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | Patient
7/5/2009
Condition: Heart Ventricle Rhythm Problem
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

NONE

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
7/5/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More