Show ratings & reviews for

3.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

21 People found this comment helpful

I have a mild form of IC. My pelic floor was continually irritated and painful and my bladder wasn't happy either. This med has completely calmed things down so that now I have no pain and lots of normal energy. It has been a real success story for me!

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I was on Detrol LA which worked wonderfully for years! Now this drug is apparently a generic and covered better by insurance so it was automatically substituted for my Detrol LA. IT DOES NOT WORK near as well. Even getting up in the morning I am unsure about making it to the bathroom!

Shared reviews and ratings

Gloria | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/8/2022
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Major very severe stomach pain..bloating Headache..very tired..very bad anxiety.....do not take potassium or anxiety pills..there are lots of meds you can not take with this drug. Not much improvement with bladder leak from Radiation

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
behindblueeyes | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/5/2020
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took this medication for four months for suspected overactive bladder. Cleared up my symptoms sometimes, but didn't fully work. However, I had to TAKE LAXATIVES every single night due to hardened stools from this medicine. I'm an 18 year old taking laxatives and medication for OB. I feel older than my years lol. Just came off this medicine a few days ago because the constant laxative used messed up my stomach and I was having low blood pressure episodes so bad my body was going into shock. No withdrawl symptoms from the medicine, but definitely from me cutting back on the laxatives. So far, no symptoms but I'm sure that will change soon. I just hope one day I find a solution for my issue. But, no more laxatives! Yay! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/15/2019
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medicine not helping frequency at night and early morning hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joejlm | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/14/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Suffering from bladder leakage between voids and perhaps inability to completely void bladder. After taking pills underwear remained dryer. However, experienced anxiety and a sense of being confused and dizziness. have stopped taking capsules as experiment. Appear to feel better after only 1 day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kaeight | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/11/2018
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

took tolterodine for 30 days - no change at all in frequency of urination - still going about every 2 hours. experienced dry mouth and headaches, which were non-existent prior to taking medication. very frustrating - still searching for remedy!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Philw135 | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/6/2018
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great during the day, I feel like I should have a second pill for night time. Up then 4-5 times with a weaker stream then am. What say the professional about 2 per dsy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
childofGod | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/14/2017
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't see any changes. I still wake up every 2 hours like I did before taking the drug. I still have to rush to the bathroom if I have to go really badly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fina | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/24/2017
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug does not work as well as Detrol LA. I am experiencing leg cramps and muscle spasms. Have had accidents with this drug as in no control of bladder.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sheri | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/3/2017
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't as often, leak when I cough or sneeze and can hold my urine long enough to seek a restroom.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | Patient
11/22/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it works well after two weeks and helps me hold in my urine but I experience the side effects like tiredness and headaches which is hard if you're at school. Also, my period went out of wack. My last cycle was 45 days and now that I started a new one, I have been bleeding for 9 days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lazy.dayzeyahoo.com | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/29/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have urgency, pain, leakage, overactive bladder, and if I can't get to a bathroom immediately it will run down my legs. The only thing that this drug does is allow me to hold for a few seconds longer. Nothing like Detrol LA and as I understand it is a generic. Still around a 100.00 and is not worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
6/5/2014
Condition: Urine Leakage When there is a Strong Desire to Void
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on Detrol LA which worked wonderfully for years! Now this drug is apparently a generic and covered better by insurance so it was automatically substituted for my Detrol LA. IT DOES NOT WORK near as well. Even getting up in the morning I am unsure about making it to the bathroom!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/27/2014
Condition: Urine Leakage When there is a Strong Desire to Void
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Im 52 and have had overactive bladder symptons for years this medicine means the difference in going to the bathroom 10-12 times daytime 7-8 at night with medicine maybe 2 times at night and daytime maybe 5 times that for me was a big difference

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PreferNotToGive | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/19/2014
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug changed nothing. In my opinion, it was totally useless. It did not help at all with frequency, urgency or leakage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Norlynda | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/15/2014
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I still seem to have some incontenance.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rnlw | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/27/2012
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking this medication for 2 months and see no inprovemnet in my condition.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mennat Allah Mohammed | 19-24 | Female | Caregiver
3/28/2011
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/2/2009
Condition: Urine Leakage When there is a Strong Desire to Void
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

did not help

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/26/2009
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication created a lot of letting out of gas which can be very annoying. But I guess it was better than the alternative of running to the toilet so much.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/30/2008
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has been great but a generic should be available as it is too expensive for people on a fixed income. I was to receive free Detrol but on sending for it I was ingnored.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More