Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

I love this drug :) It was so nice while I was pregnant and just anytime that I feel sick. My stomach is kind od weak and this helps alot, It does make you very tired. It is hard to sleep it off.

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

i was given this by my Dr. but I advise you not to use it because of this web site severe side effects:decreased lung function,slow heart rate.!!! scarey isnt it?

Shared reviews and ratings

HyperemesisSufferer | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/18/2019
Condition: Excessive Vomiting in Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this at the ER (along with dissolving Zofran tablets) after four months of suffering Hyperemesis with my pregnancy. Being my first suppository EVER I was hesitant to try it, but I'm glad I did. After *inserting* I've been able to eat my first meal in weeks and lay comfortable in bed with out running to puke every ten minutes. It does make me a little hot and very thirsty but small prices to pay for such a big help. Also I can't poop. I'm writing this while trying, but this medicine took away my poop. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gastroparesis Girl | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/1/2016
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have severe gastroparesis, which causes me nausea and vomiting almost daily. I am on a variety of medications for it, this, zofran-pill form and dissolving tablets for when I am out and don't have enough time before throwing up to get the pills time to work. When I am home, I use these usually, though, because they work the best-they just make me so sleepy that I have to be at home where I can go to bed when they kick in because it's usually quick and sudden. It doesn't always work, sometimes the gastroparesis gets to bad for anything, too, but it works better than anything else I have tried and doesn't have to be digested through my screwed up stomach. And usually I can get some sleep when I need to while I'm feeling so yucky.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
anonkah | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/6/2016
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed 3 weeks after my RNY gastric bypass. It's been a lifesaver. It does make me sleepy, so I can only use it when Im not going to work....but it's great!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
migrainehater | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/9/2014
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get very nauseas from migraines and this suppository is a life saver! I can't swallow any medication because I may throw it up so this is very helpful. Haven't really had any side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lulabel | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/14/2013
Condition: Motion Sickness
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I notice serious bouts of depression. I can't shake it off. I've had depression before and it has disappeared. However, I strongly feel that this medication is causing this depression.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
margarette | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/15/2012
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works but makes me sleep all day. dont loke the way it makes me sleep

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Denise | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/23/2011
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used many times over last year for nausea due to digestive disorder. Got rid of nausea, but made me very lethargic for 24 hrs and ruined appetite even after reducing dosage. Also became aggitated and could not sleep even though extremely tired. Would not use again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jaioga | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/14/2011
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a diabetic type 1 and on the insulin pump. I get nausated very easy. This medication has helped me so much. I have to take it almost always just before eating a meal. It has been a lifesaver for me. Thank you!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/2/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | Patient
10/31/2010
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been nausea for a little over a week so my doctor gave me this medation. I feel great for the first hours after taking it but for the next 2 or more hours I had real bad chest pain but the rest I started to take it was over. I would not take it if I could go a whole day without having to take it. I hate taking medations at all so this medation is eitehr too strong for me or my body cannot take it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MCMcD | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/27/2010
Condition: Excessive Vomiting in Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from extreme morning sickness, to the point of hospitalization. Other anti-nausea medications had little to no discernable effect. My doctor switched me to these suppositories, and I had IMMEDIATE relief. Vomiting decreased from ~12x daily to ~2x weekly, with only 1 or 2 doses daily. For me, side effects included a marked increase in fatigue and some dizziness. Well worth it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
2/1/2010
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i was given this by my Dr. but I advise you not to use it because of this web site severe side effects:decreased lung function,slow heart rate.!!! scarey isnt it?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
WaWa | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/10/2009
Condition: Throwing Up
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Told I possibly have a Hiatal Hernia by Dr, before upper GI is performed, this taken with Reglan & Gaviscon are to help alleviate constant vomiting from anything ingested. Works appx 30% of time. Don't like the extreme drowsiness, dry nose, ringing in ears, etc (1/2 of side effects), however, it beats spending all my time hanging over the toilet and inability to eat. Catch 22!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/14/2009
Condition: Feel Like Throwing Up
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
n/a | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/15/2009
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The side effects of this drug were horrible. I was in a state of confusion, I was mad and upset with everyone in the house, and I was extremely paranoid!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/6/2009
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While pregnant I found it very hard to eat due to being nauseated, so my doctor prescribed me this drug. At first I hated it, because I combined it with vicodin (due to galstones) but once I started using this drug by itself, It relieved my nausea and I felt 100% great. I love this stuff!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hmt8ss | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/20/2009
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this drug in suppository form after a stent was put in place subsequent to a lazer procedure for kidney stones. The absorbtion rate was rapid but it took two applications to notice some relief from the nausea I experienced. I did have some side effects such as impaired night vision and slight dizzyness. This drug was fairly effective and provided a good level of relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
muchmoj | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/12/2008
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jflahertyo | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/25/2008
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was in and out of the hosp for 40 days beg 2008 with duodenum blockage and bleeding this medication was given to me via IV i was in constant pain and vomiting blood this medication worked exceptionally well and relieved muscle extreme stomach spasms. The oral medication is good takes a while compared to IV but it helped just the same

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
victhm2 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/18/2008
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was still very nausous after taking this medicine

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More