Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

5 People found this comment helpful

I've never heard of Palgic 'til 06/08/09 when the dr. I went to dr for/diagnosed as URI. Was given Z-pak, Palgic, and Pantanase nasal spray. I have multi-health pbs and a coumadin user, so I have to really be careful of meds I take and only take what the dr. says is safe for me. I've improved tremendously this week and feel that Palgic made the difference for me this time. I've had URIs in the pas...

Shared reviews and ratings

TXO | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/20/2016
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only antihistamine other than Allegra that does not cause me to have nightmares. Zyrtec was tolerable, only a few nightmares, but I've had no side effects at all with Palgic. Unfortunately, it's not enough to relieve my allergy symptoms alone, but it certainly does help in combination with other medications.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Okie mom | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
7/14/2012
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My son who is asthmatic uses this medication with great success durning cold and flu season one of the few he gets any relief from, the side effects are minimal and cost is low.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Leslie | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/1/2010
Condition: Vasomotor Rhinitis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had allergies for the past 5 yrs. Moved to new location & do inside. I know I'm allergic to dog.I have also developed asthma. 1st from running in cold weather, now after sneeze attack, my throat closes up & I never can take a deep breath. Therefore - coughing a lot to help clear throat , wheezing, & sometimes panic attack . Especially if I don't have ventolin inhaler nearby. I grew up with horses lived in country - worked in yard etc... moved near reservoir & suburban area & dog is inside. When I rub on dog (boxer) I break out in hives & itch bad, eyes itch & throat closes up it seems. I wish I was off all of these meds. Also have taken 2 benadryl every night for the past 4 years to help me sleep - I don't think it helps. Palgic was good in beginning at helping prevent sneezing & runny nose, nasal inflammation & itchy eyes.... now it's not working so much. Going to start B vitamins & try to help boost my immune system. Allergy tested (ragweed & bahalia) ha ha no dog! hmmmm - how does that happen? I'll report back here after I have been on B vitamins for a good month. Any suggestions would be great! : ) 5-1-10Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ann/ky | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/13/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've never heard of Palgic 'til 06/08/09 when the dr. I went to dr for/diagnosed as URI. Was given Z-pak, Palgic, and Pantanase nasal spray. I have multi-health pbs and a coumadin user, so I have to really be careful of meds I take and only take what the dr. says is safe for me. I've improved tremendously this week and feel that Palgic made the difference for me this time. I've had URIs in the past and usually have to see the dr. again before I get over it. Not this time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
malcom12 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/21/2008
Condition: Allergic Conjunctivitis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took palgic with xanex and ItCaused a alleric reation where I lost some time in a day. I do not reccomend it at all!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More