Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

11 People found this comment helpful

I was diagnosed with IBS and put on this medication. In combination with other drugs my symptoms were drastically decreased and virtually gone.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I was put on this medication for severe ibs-d. It didn't work and caused withdrawls for weeks. Be careful of this medication.

Shared reviews and ratings

talker | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/14/2013
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was given this drug and was a terrific drug for me and now I suffer because was taken off market and it helped me so much...please get this back!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
medford77 | 45-54 | Female | Patient
5/21/2013
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using the generic pills and liquid but now the generic manufactor has not released any. CVS sent me the brand name and I could not afford them. I have been in pain every since I cannot get them. Find out what is going on!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dianne2250 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/26/2013
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The only drubg that gave me back my life. Works great, no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BRITT | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/3/2012
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAD BEEN SICK FOR FIVE DAYS UNABLE BY ANY OTHER DRUGS TO CONTROL THE INTESTINAL TROUBLES THEN MY DR PRESCRIBED THIS GREAT DRUG WHICH FINALLY BROUGHT MY INTESTINAL PROBLEMS UNDER CONTROL THE NEXT DAY I FELT GREAT

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/24/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I never leave the house without it! When a sudden IBS attack occurs this med calms the incredibly painful spasms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/19/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking this medication for a few years because I was diagnosed with IBS, Colitis and GAD. A few months ago I stopped taking the medication because of the addicting affects it has; I always research my medications. Even though it is a highly addictive medication, it is also an effective one for treating IBS, GAD, and Colitis. I thought that by just changing my eating habits and exercising that my symtoms would disappear, not so. Every person reacts differently to medications, I personally and usually have an adverse reaction to some but not to this one, it works for me. So I restarted taking Donnatal.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hope to help | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/9/2009
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had IBS for about 20 years and tried many of the medications listed. I have been taking this one (1 tablet before bed each night) and it works great! I highly recommend it for anyone who typically suffers symptoms daily. I feel 98% symptom free.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/28/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with IBS and put on this medication. In combination with other drugs my symptoms were drastically decreased and virtually gone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/12/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was put on this medication for severe ibs-d. It didn't work and caused withdrawls for weeks. Be careful of this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Milo | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/24/2008
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine was prescribed for IBS by my former doctor, but it just didn't seem to help at all. The tiny amount of phenobarbital did nothing to relax or calm me, and the antispasmodics had little to no effect on my cramping and diarrhea. Librax is much better for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/20/2007
Condition: Stomach Ulcer
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More