Show ratings & reviews for

3.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

IT WORKS

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

Was given a choice of either T3 or Vicodin for chronic hip pain. I've been on vicodin before and it made me sick. T3 was no different. Did not help at all and the stomach pains got so bad I had to stop taking it.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/21/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Why would I test positive for hydrocodone while taking Tylenol4?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jae | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/13/2020
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just another worthless drug that big pharma is getting rich off of sadly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Skeptica | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/18/2019
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not sure if it contains codeine at all in view of non response. Or if it does it is not bioequivalent.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mmmmm mmmm | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
2/15/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
whtrshn | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/25/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

does nothing for hip bursitis OR lower back and sciatica pain. this is NOT effective as tylenol #4 or #3. ibuprofen works better but upsets my stomach . while i agree about opiate addiction sometimes the regulation is OVER KILL and hurts those who need meds. allow me as a responsible adult to have #4

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/13/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vh2ygh | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/1/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It does nothing for the Bursitis Pain in my knee. I had been on Tylenol 4 and it worked . This pill has no #4 on it and always I have had the #3 or #4 on one side of the pill.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/28/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Barely takes the edge off.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mudhoney1991 | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/8/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed for herniated disc and sciatic nerve pain. Takes about an hour for this medication to kick in, it lasts for a short time and just barely takes the edge of the pain. If other products we purchase (electronics, cars, etc.) performed this poorly, the company that makes them would be out of business.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hoosits | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/22/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

had some back surgery pain was awful for about 10 days..This drug was useless..bring back the hydrocodone..Only thing that has ever eased my chronic back pain.. I can read a prescription bottle and follow directions.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tenaj | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/16/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking Tramadol--did nothing took 2 Advil much better asked Doc for something a little stronger ---this does absolutely nothing for my spinal stenosis pain. I don't want to be loopy but why take a med like this--might as well take advil

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
1/9/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ace | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/17/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug makes it possible for me to sleep on a regular basis. l've been taking the same dosage for over 20 years, and it's still very effective. My only issue is with the price. I used to be able to get it for $40 a month, now it's over $100 a mmonth.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/22/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did absolutely nothing for pain relief. I was told that 300-30mg was a strong dose. I took a fall and had deep brush burns on knee and 2 on foot. All 3 were infected. This didn't even take the sting away. Don't use, no sense to put a drug in your body that doesn't work

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 7-12 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/14/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It gets rid of pain but don't go anywhere while on it especially not school.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
whatdoesthis mean? | 55-64 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/9/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This particular brand (generic-Teva) does nothing...almost as if there is no pain reliever in it. I had 2 left of a previous script from generic-Vintage. I take this medication daily and when I took the 2 Vantage after 2 weeks of Teva, I could completely totally tell the difference. Almost like the Teva pills were counterfeit.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rokybalboa | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/12/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Made me feel loopy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
granny2two | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/9/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am unable to take NSAIDS and my doctor won't prescribe anything stronger than this RX. I have severe Rheumatoid and Osteoarthritis of the hands feet spine pelvis. It barely does anything at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
william | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/21/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this medication for the pain related to three cracked vertebra. Two 325 mg aspirin is more effective. For me, this medication is totally ineffective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/2/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

took it for tooth extraction...it served it's purpose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More