Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

keeps you acting normal

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

8Running out of 25/100 and 10/100 sinemet. Dr. says stop. Wife says no worried husband will have ca. Will stalev 150 mg get him by until we can get to another Dr.? Has tried stalevo before,found sinemet was a better choice. Since my husband has been on sinemet for years it doesn't seem to help much.

Shared reviews and ratings

mother | 75 or over | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/10/2019
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking Stalevo 150 5x day for a month to deal with the wearing off. Tremor and pain are gone but I am experiencing hallucinations and confusions.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/29/2013
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
crs1950 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/20/2012
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken Stalevo 150 for four years now. I had to increase the dosage from 3X daily to 5X daily. I was in constant pain and stiffness,since increasing dosage, I feel much pain free and more mobile. Hope I can keep taking this dosage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Steav | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/25/2009
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WIthout Stalevo, muscle rigidity is severe; with it I have a reasonable window of normalcy that is tenuous at best and unpredictable in its duration of efficacy. Q4h is an annoying schedule, but tolerable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mso | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/25/2009
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

BEEN SEARCHING FOR A GOOD DRUG BALANCE, SELEGILENE & STALEVO WORK WELL FOR ME & HAS NOW FOR A YEAR. (2 yr diagnosed)--hope it gets even better during the down times

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Margaret | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/12/2009
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed in 2004, at the age of 55.But had the tremors for 10 years prior to that. Stalevo helps my body to be less ridget and I have less down time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/31/2008
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Right after starting this medicin my tremmors were worse - they have not gotten better- But I have not told my Dr. yet & He has not adjusted by doseage, I will call him tomorrow.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Caregiver
12/25/2008
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

8Running out of 25/100 and 10/100 sinemet. Dr. says stop. Wife says no worried husband will have ca. Will stalev 150 mg get him by until we can get to another Dr.? Has tried stalevo before,found sinemet was a better choice. Since my husband has been on sinemet for years it doesn't seem to help much.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BONES | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/9/2008
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

so for stalevo is good for me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
allenfor5 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/9/2008
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works good but wears off too soon. i take it with mirapex good combo. works for now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/9/2008
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Possible side effects are painful, swollen feet making it difficult to walk without pain at times.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ribluebirds | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/6/2008
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i am able to do things that i almost could not do before

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/26/2007
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

keeps you acting normal

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More