Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

5 People found this comment helpful

I use this medication for very mild acne and some cysts on my chin. It's great, the cysts have gone down (they were small to begin with) and I very rarely get a pimple.

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

I am concerned that Insirance did not pay any. WHY?

Shared reviews and ratings

LTG | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/18/2013
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this for three years. I remove my make-up with Cetaphil cleanser and then wash my face with this. It really cleans my face well and then I apply Cetaphil moisturizer. It has helped me tremendously from break-outs and keeps the redness at bay.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/10/2012
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Love this face wash, but can't find it for sale anywhere now, anyone have suggestions?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/9/2012
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was having a lot of problems with oily skin and breakouts. I use the basic neutrogena liquid or bar cleanser first to remove make up, then I use the cleanser once a day at night. I make sure to massage the cleanser into the skin and let it sit there for at least 20 seconds. I follow up with a toner and either lotion and spf, or aczone at night. So far my skin has been significantly less oily with close to no breakouts. My skin feels very soft and clean, and is never dried out excessively as I found with all the benzoyl peroxide based cleansers. This is a sulfur based cleanser with slight exfoliation properties. I am still having a problem with some blackheads/large pores and hoping my doctor can help me again at the next follow up appointment. Other than that, it has worked wonders! I will definitely keep using the product. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bmoreguy | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/22/2011
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a mild case of rosacea inherited through my family. My "raccoon" eyes are gone, my skin is softer . I finally decided to put this drug to test in the shower. Why slave over a sink?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/18/2011
Condition: Scaly Oily Skin Problem Primarily On Face and Scalp
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/9/2011
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this medication for my rosacea for several years. It works well as directed. My only gripe is the cost (without insurance).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
paige | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/8/2011
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this Rx for several years. For the most part it controlled my acne rosachea. My dermatologist recently took me off of it because she said my skin may be getting immune to it. There were occasions when I had to supplment with an oral antibiotic, but I think Prascion really helped.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/16/2010
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've only been using this product for about one week and its already cleared stubborn breakouts that have been around for months! It actually makes my skin softer rather than dry like i thought it would saying as how before this product i suffered from dry skin. The only thing i don't like is the fact that you have to wash your face before you wash your face.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
supagrl | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/30/2010
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product over-dried my skin, causing it to break out even more and leave red spots all over my face. I only used it on my skin for 10 seconds or less at a time and it still left my skin super dry.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/5/2010
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product has been amazing. I used to have moderate acne, and now I hardly ever break out. When I do, my zits clear up within 2-3 days. However, there is a major side effect. It smells terrible and stains clothes. It stained my pajamas and sheets, so I stopped using it on my chest and arms, and only use it on my face. Also, my room smells really bad and it is impossible to get the smell out of my bed, pajamas and robe. I use Glade or Febreeze air freshener in my room and on my bed which helps. (note: it only stained and stunk up my pajamas, robe, bed and room, not my regular clothes.)Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Recommend it | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/2/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for Seborrheic Dermatitis and it is like a miracle drug for me. I recommend it .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SweetFace | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/6/2009
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this medication for about a month now. At first i started to see my skin clear up but now its like my skin has got use to it, i'am starting to break out again and not sure why. I cleanse twice daily after cleansing my make-up off then apply differn gel before i go to bed, i also take doryx daily and skin vitamins. I'm trying to be patient and maybe my skin just takes a little longer to respond....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
acnefellow | 13-18 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/12/2009
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a great acne alternative to pills. Less convienient than the pills, but just as effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rjones | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/8/2009
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this medication for 3 weeks now and I have already noticed some good results. I have moderate to severe acne and have not had any breakouts since I started using this. I also noticed that my skin is brighter and the texture is improving. I should also note that I am African American. The smell is not the best but tolerable and I have sensitive skin and have had no adverse reactions. I use it twice a day along with retin A micro gel at night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/15/2009
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

best medication for acne out there! i was 23 and i had bad acne when i got on this. it is awesome! highly recommend it. my face is clear and no acne at all for the past year.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
prissumm | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/20/2008
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have the cream with sunscreen. The tube broke, and made a mess. The cream is light and goes on easily. It seems to last a whole 18 holes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LoriBethrr | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/11/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this medication for very mild acne and some cysts on my chin. It's great, the cysts have gone down (they were small to begin with) and I very rarely get a pimple.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dany | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/11/2008
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am concerned that Insirance did not pay any. WHY?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More