Show ratings & reviews for

3.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

I have problem with over production of aldesterone in the adrenal gland, this caused extreme high blood pressure. Had other drugs first with lots of side affects. After starting INSPRA no side effects feeling better than ever and blood pressure to normal. This treatment will be for life.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

caused fast heartbeat, dizziness, diarrhea,muscle aches, tiredness, nausea, loss of appetite, heaviness in legs when getting out of bed. stay away from this med

Shared reviews and ratings

Retired Maillady | 65-74 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/11/2018
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed both Inspra and Coreg for congestive heart failure about 7 years ago. Tests every six months show improved heart muscle and blood flow. Echos show much improved regurgitation factor. Cardiologist very pleased and so am I. I have no side effects whatsoever even though I am currently on 14 different prescription meds for a variety of health problems.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gerry | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/9/2018
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this drug is very good at what it is used for

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Masternav | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/19/2016
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After many years unable to completely control either blood pressure or low potassium levels, my PCP testing my aldosterone/renin ration, which was through the roof. She referred me to a nephrologist, who pressribed this. Virtually a miracle drug. K levels almost immediately moved to the middle of the normal range, and BP responded accordingly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KG | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/22/2015
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Like another reviewer, I have elevated aldosterone levels that increased my BP. Been on the generic equivalent for several years now. This medication has worked well for me. 100mg/day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
robert | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/27/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

been on 100mg per day has not helped blood pressure so far bu has now been increased to 200mg per day from today will see how it goes i also take other kinds of bp tablets at the same time

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Richard | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/20/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

At times my breasts gets very sensitive and itchy, especialy the right breast. Nipple and breast enlarge slightly at times. Some med.refills have no side effect and others do.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
28zfgw | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/22/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

caused fast heartbeat, dizziness, diarrhea,muscle aches, tiredness, nausea, loss of appetite, heaviness in legs when getting out of bed. stay away from this med

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/23/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Along with 3 other drugs my blood pressure doesn't spike now and stays in the 120/75 range (for the most part) since I started using this drug. However muscles ache and breasts are sore but much better than using sprinolactone so I guess I can't complain!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
petercharka | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/30/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

swelling of my breast

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/6/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has helped the blood pressure which has been extreme but the dry mouth,lips,eye at night especially intrrups sleep

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Henry | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/3/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is being taking for irregular heartbeat and works. However the side effects are not pleasant i.e.muscle weakness, dry mouth at night vision deteriation and fatigue.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | Patient
9/22/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication in a relatively strong dosage has been highly effective in reducing sodium levels and increasing potassium levels. There is a medical term for this but I forget it. My kidney doctor has used it successfully for many patients.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gert | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/2/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have problem with over production of aldesterone in the adrenal gland, this caused extreme high blood pressure. Had other drugs first with lots of side affects. After starting INSPRA no side effects feeling better than ever and blood pressure to normal. This treatment will be for life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alan | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/15/2009
Condition: Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Light headed (as opposed to dizziness), weak and fatigued 100% of the time. Loss of muscle strength.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hrtattack | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/20/2008
Condition: Heart Failure After a Heart Attack
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took Inspra for 1 month after my heart attack, no problems. My cardiologist said it was most effective for the first 30 days after a heart attack, but not a long term drug regimen

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tom | 75 or over | Male |
12/13/2007
Condition: Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after taking this medication for several months I became extremely ill, so dizzy and ill feeling that I could not stand or funtion. Hoarse. Doctors ran emergency tests on my pacemaker and heart but found no problems. Tried a medicine for iner ears problems but that was not working even after 2-5 day treatments. Finally stopped Inspra because it was the last medicine perscribed and within 36 hours I was fine and have remained fine ever since. Was on Inspra once before several years ago and had problems with hoarseness and sore breasts (I'm a man) and quit then for those reasons but was told the drug had been improved. I will never take it again.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rosebud | Female | Patient
10/22/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

serve reaction while working with drug. Have to care an epic pen at all times

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More