Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

Have been on this medication for about 20 yrs. now. It worked on day one for me - noticed an immediate change. For that reason, I've never considered changing. I did experience weight gain (which for females is kind of depressing on it's own). I definately experienced loss of libido and that's been disturbing to me. It is for these reasons that I'm considering changing to another anti-depressant. ...

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

Helps to relieve my anxiety generally. Still have some episodes in certain situations where I get anxious. Sexual side effects such as reduced sensitivity and delayed ejaculation occur regularly.

Shared reviews and ratings

mick | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/7/2016
Condition: Extreme Apprehension or Fear of Social Interaction
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This med did work well for me with my panic attacks and social anxiety. Still there there, but not as extreme. At leaset I can talk one on one with a stranger...Took about a week to take effect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bj | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/18/2015
Condition: Posttraumatic Stress Syndrome
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fire godess | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/18/2014
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been on this medication for about 20 yrs. now. It worked on day one for me - noticed an immediate change. For that reason, I've never considered changing. I did experience weight gain (which for females is kind of depressing on it's own). I definately experienced loss of libido and that's been disturbing to me. It is for these reasons that I'm considering changing to another anti-depressant. But this will work!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
brandon | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/25/2011
Condition: Repeated Episodes of Anxiety
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

All this medicine does for me is makes me tired.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
evilizzy27 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/2/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/15/2010
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this treatment is awsome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kell | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/27/2009
Condition: Panic Disorder
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it works okay for me but i still have nervousness sometimes .I still have a unknown fear witch i dont know why i cant explain it .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/5/2008
Condition: Repeated Episodes of Anxiety
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps to relieve my anxiety generally. Still have some episodes in certain situations where I get anxious. Sexual side effects such as reduced sensitivity and delayed ejaculation occur regularly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More