Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

15 People found this comment helpful

I recently had a pelvic surgery and my hemorrhoids flared up horribly nearly 2 weeks after the surgery. I had never experienced the pain like this. I tried to manage it on my own, with EVERY OTC available, but into the 4th day, after realizing I now had a fissure, I was done. Called my doctor in tears and she prescribed this cream. Within 20 minutes, I noticed a huge decrease in pain and swelling....

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

alot of diarrah along with rectal itching up in my rectum seems to get inflamed.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/13/2021
Condition: Anal Fissure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shanelle glpuiy | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/3/2020
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jane | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/29/2019
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Packaging too difficult to open - esp for elderly users.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Allie | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/15/2018
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I recently had a pelvic surgery and my hemorrhoids flared up horribly nearly 2 weeks after the surgery. I had never experienced the pain like this. I tried to manage it on my own, with EVERY OTC available, but into the 4th day, after realizing I now had a fissure, I was done. Called my doctor in tears and she prescribed this cream. Within 20 minutes, I noticed a huge decrease in pain and swelling. I could actually sit with my family and enjoy my evening!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
4/14/2015
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Quickly reduced the Hemorrhoid (1 week) however also developed an itchy rash 3" around my anus while using this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gladys0617aol.com | 65-74 | Female | Patient
8/19/2014
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The best is Anusol! Excellent!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/20/2013
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after using this product, i had extreme inflammation, and throbbing pain in the anus. extremely discomforting. caused more symptoms than i was having before using the cream

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gwendolynfayeflanagan | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/11/2010
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

alot of diarrah along with rectal itching up in my rectum seems to get inflamed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bill K | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/28/2010
Condition: Skin Irritation Around the Anus
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this drug for one week and it has helped somewhat with the irritable bowels and cut anus.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/23/2009
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The pain goes away in very short time. Also swelling is reduced to a great extent.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Darshane | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/18/2008
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I recently am experiencing rectal bleeding with bowel movements. I have been using this product for about 9 months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/4/2008
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

doesnt make them go away but takes the sting out within an hour.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/24/2007
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Unfortunately while using this medicine I developed an uncomfortable yeast infection.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More