Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

18 People found this comment helpful

cleared up condition very well.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

this medication is so expensive, 90.00 and it goes by fast. is there a generic available.

Shared reviews and ratings

Del | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Caregiver
9/7/2019
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

We use it for bites, stings and irritation from insects and vegetation. It has almost always worked quickly and effectively.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/9/2019
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was eaten up by mosquitos in Cabo San Lucas. The pharmacy recommended Eurax cream. The 1st day it seemed to help a lot with the itching and then seemed to lose it's effectiveness. Still glad I was able to get some relief with it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sj.sandy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/17/2015
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found crotamiton cream in London, where it is sold over the counter at Boots the Chemist for about $5 under their own name-brand "Dema-care". It was very effective stopping chronic itching from dry skin (I am over 65 and suffer day and night from terrible itching). I asked my dermatologist to prescribe Eurax crotamiton lotion and was amazed to find that, even with prescription insurance, it cost $85. Unfortunately, Eurax, stops the itching but appears to be a migraine trigger and each time I have used it I have had terrible migraine headaches within hours of its application. Recently I was in the UK and stocked up on the Boots' brand which works very well but does not have the same migraine effect. I recommend crotamiton for chronic itching but be very careful of Eurax if you are a migraine sufferer! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
thundergroundranch | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/23/2013
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Best chigger itch medication ever. Have been using and recommending for 30+ years. Have a long list of grateful friends.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/13/2010
Condition: Scabies
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The Dr prescribed a pint and have applied 8 times over a week, in the AM after a shower, again that night before bed for 2 days, missed a day and again for the last two days. This is after trying Permetherin a couple weeks before. So far, still itching. Will re-review in a couple weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vmary | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/3/2010
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I stayed at a B&B in Ireland and was bitten by red bed bugs. I have localized allergic reactions to most bug and bee stings. The itching and swelling was excruciating. The owner took me to MD who prescribed Eurax which cost about $7. Itching gone in 2 days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
venus_love16 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
6/26/2010
Condition: Scabies
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I didn't see that it helped my son with the scabies or itching, but I found that this medication worked really well for wring worm and other skin irritations...and yes, even with blue cross blue shield insurance this medication was $56.00...very expensive and lasts very little time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
elvis123 | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
10/15/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this medication is so expensive, 90.00 and it goes by fast. is there a generic available.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cobey | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/23/2009
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After using prescription of 2 refills I am still itching.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Diane | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/23/2007
Condition: Scabies
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

cleared up condition very well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More