Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

The Dr. replace Zanax with this one. It only took 20 mgs. to raise my B/P. It usually stays around 110/58 or 112/62. Now it hovers at 124/76 too high for me. I have been on it for one day and and twelve hours later, I am trying to get it out of my system. I cannot take it no more, I left word to the Dr. on his voice mail to go back to Xanax in the morning - .25 mg. The worst part is that I a...

Shared reviews and ratings

Celeste | 45-54 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/18/2018
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps me sleep and relax.i take .5 mg for years sometimes having to take 2 -1 mg depending on severity of anxiety and depression in addition to my diagnosed insomnia. I struggle whether or not to take during day despite overwhelming anxiety since for me it is sleep inducing. When bad I take half -.25 and am ok...no side effects other than what it is recommended for. Am very pleased.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RT392 | 45-54 | On medication for 10 years or more |
12/26/2017
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take .25-.5 mg at a time 6 times a day. Sometimes I'll take 1mg. I learned as long as I am not tired my dose is correct. Thank Gof for alprazolam. Valium is not strong enough. I can get much more done taking alprazolam. I think about what I have control over and not worry about stupid stuff.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ghostgirl | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/5/2016
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Xanax is the ONLY thing that allows me to sleep.Most of the time..I have tried EVERYTHING...Nothing works.Xanax is te only thing that works and taking 2 mgs at bed time,will help me sleep within a couple of hours...I am so jealous of people that can just...lie down and go to sleep.Sometimes? I hate them//Recently went FIVE days w/out any xanax.Coincidently,it was also FIVE days without sleep...Without this? Id never sleep and just....fade away into the ether......

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kim | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/25/2016
Condition: Repeated Episodes of Anxiety
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/9/2015
Condition: Anxiousness associated with Depression
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
violacp | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/10/2014
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CamNeal | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/23/2014
Condition: Panic Disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
xanax | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/14/2013
Condition: Anxiousness associated with Depression
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

with prozac,this drug has been a life saver

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Raylene Leonard | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/7/2011
Condition: Repeated Episodes of Anxiety
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It calm my anxiety and depression

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tabithagenius | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/16/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It made the flashbacks from my PTSD go away, and I was able to sleep at night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/4/2010
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
b3oble | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/9/2010
Condition: Panic Disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gone Crazy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/12/2009
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication was the first one my Dr. put on an it worked in two days. I have Bi-poler, panic disorder an anxiety with depress. And repeated of anxiety.I like this medication because it dosn't make me sleepy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RIchard | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/2/2009
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The Dr. replace Zanax with this one. It only took 20 mgs. to raise my B/P. It usually stays around 110/58 or 112/62. Now it hovers at 124/76 too high for me. I have been on it for one day and and twelve hours later, I am trying to get it out of my system. I cannot take it no more, I left word to the Dr. on his voice mail to go back to Xanax in the morning - .25 mg. The worst part is that I am not depress - just anxious in my job. Other effects are Rapid Heartbeat - Headaches - Dizziness - Not able to focus. Thank goodness I took it one time only!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Richard | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/31/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have been on this medication this July 8th, 2009 - I am taking .25mg for a recent Transient Ischemic Attack (TIA). I have no side effects so far, Thank God! I have no side effects with this. I am off it soon. It worked during the recovery of my Mini-Stroke. Remember this works for me, not everyone will have the same rssults. With the proper Diet and Excerise it does work. Richard J Bowden

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/23/2009
Condition: Repeated Episodes of Anxiety
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

they r lil white tabs that go under ur tounge to desolve. they taste like oranges. i had a bottle of em 2 times ane they were fire.they will f ur wourld up

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/4/2008
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Finally I get a full night of restful sleep for a full 6 hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/13/2008
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I recently had a child, and I am also woking 2 jobs while going to school. A friend gave me one and my stress level went down very much.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More