Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

12 People found this comment helpful

I take Ondansetron 4mg. tablets 1-2 times daily and have nothing bad to say about it. Originally I was taking the Zofran tablets that melt under your tongue until my insurance company began refusing to fill my Rx for the amount written. I had to prove that it was medically necessary for me to be taking them. I was told by the ins comp that I didn't have an illness that this medication was intended...

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

Have experience severe back pain and spasms with overall feeling very sick.

Shared reviews and ratings

Goldy | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/24/2020
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marsh 27 | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/31/2019
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pancreas and gall bladder issues. I was sick all the time. Thew up 4-5 times a day. My doc prescribed this and I feel so much better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/21/2019
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jennifer86 | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/20/2018
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since I've started chemotherapy, this medication has helped me tremendously! I'm very thankful! My nausea/vomiting has gotten really bad when I forgot to pick my prescriptions up, but the day after when I took it, I felt so much better in the evening. Took a few hours, but it did the trick.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sarah H. | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/16/2018
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this for nausea and vomiting and it did nothing for me. I had to call my doctor back and ask for something else. Plus I hate using sublingual meds.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SgaGuy | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/5/2017
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking Chemo for my Lymphoma and given this before treatment and every 8 hours for 5 days. I have not had any vomiting at all. Sometimes a little queasiness but no real nausea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dorcim | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/18/2016
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a spell of nausea and diarrhea,this it was prescribed by my physician. it calmed things down a bit but what followed was constipation. from one extream to another.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/8/2016
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from Cyclic Vomiting Syndrome. This drug has a miracle in my life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/19/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LoraBee1 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/18/2015
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAVE TAKEN THIS SEVERAL TIMES FOR NAUSEA AND HAS NEVER WORKED FOR ME. NOT ONLY THAT BUT DOCTORS NOW ARE RELUCTANT TO PERSCRIBE ANYTHING BUT THIS. IT SPEEDS UP MY HEART AND THROWS OFF MY RYTHUM. ITS NOT WORTH IT. I WOULD RATHER THROW UP.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/27/2015
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The first time I took this medication was for nausea/vomiting secondary to a concussion. Excellent effect. I have GI issues that has me taking this for nausea occasionally and always get relief from my symptoms. I didn't suffer any side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marilyn | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/7/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this drug for gastritis but it doesn't relieve my nausea at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dorothy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/6/2015
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

rash uncontrollable itching

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mickey | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/24/2015
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this med very often and I think it is great. Tried others and they did not work! I would recommend it to anyone that has problems with nausea and vomiting!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mark | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/12/2015
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for Prostrate Cancer radiation therapy, very effective for nausea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Billie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/4/2015
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting After Surgery
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Help with vomiting and it helped me sleep,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/30/2014
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ONDAN | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/20/2014
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting caused by Cancer Drugs
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/11/2014
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have PD and I am nauseas most afternoons. My GP gave me ondansetron hcl. Should I be taking it ?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
irene | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/26/2014
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have gallbladder disease. I occasionally pass gravel (very small stones) and or sludge (thickened secretions). My tummy swells up and I have severe nausea and vomiting lasting about 24 hours. This medication lets me stay home and away from the emergency room. I take 8mgs. every 8 hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More