Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

17 People found this comment helpful

I been was diagnosed with MS nearly 15 years ago and I've been on Copaxone for nearly 6 years. My most recent MRI did not find any new lesions in my brain, actually the hospital was unable to locate some of my previous lesions. Best advice, stay committed to a treatment, exercise, maintain a positive internal attitued and a close relationship to God. Only negatives surrounding this drug is th...

Shared reviews and ratings

Stacy | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/21/2018
Condition: Relapsing Form of Multiple Sclerosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am waiting for treatment medication, I can not rate it yet so Iâ??m choosing 3 for now. I hope it helps.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
duckie63 | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/20/2016
Condition: Relapsing Form of Multiple Sclerosis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have found this medication has helped with fatigue and severity of symptoms, I currently take 40mg 3 times a week. The only side effect I have is injection sight irritation, including itching, redness, swelling ( or rather the medication forms a lump under the skin which can take 2-3 weeks to dissipate). I had tried the oral tablets but had a severe reaction to them with coughing and not being able to lay on my left side at all. I did take Rebif shots but the side effects were much more bothersome than those with this medication. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mkk59 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/12/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got my MS diagnosis in 2010 and have been on Copaxone since. I was just informed by my neuro that I had to switch. I've had 2 MRI scans with new and/or active lesions. The medication itself wasn't terrible and getting used to the injection was easier than I thought. What I didn't like was that I have horrible injection site reactions. I've even had a couple of strong drug reactions. They are pretty horrible. Unbearable joint pain and what felt like an anxiety attack with vomiting and swelling. All in all, it wasn't as bad taking the daily injections as I thought it would be.My anxieties of the needles were worse than the daily injection itself. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/31/2009
Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I hate taking the shots everyday but at least it's not as painful as the deep tissue shots. I was taking Avonex but the side effects were horrific and i was experiencing depression/mood swings. I tolerate this medication much better but it does give me some serious headaches. My doctor says they will get better. Lets hope so.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
aslon | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/28/2009
Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started on interferon but found the side effects becoming to difficult to manage. Then my husband noticed that I was showing signs of depression. My doctor pulled me off and started me on copaxone. I have no side effects with it, and have found the injections to go easier for me. It's a little more difficult to change up injection sites every day as opposed to 3 times a week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Crawford-Iowa | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/5/2008
Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I been was diagnosed with MS nearly 15 years ago and I've been on Copaxone for nearly 6 years. My most recent MRI did not find any new lesions in my brain, actually the hospital was unable to locate some of my previous lesions. Best advice, stay committed to a treatment, exercise, maintain a positive internal attitued and a close relationship to God. Only negatives surrounding this drug is the costs associated with taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/30/2007
Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used untill ins. ran out 1780 per. mo.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More