Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

68 People found this comment helpful

6 years ago, I was having about 1 gout attack a month in my feet and ankles, which would last for up to 2 weeks. The attacks were so bad I would end up on the floor in tears. I've broken many bones and had sprains due to my athletic lifestyle. The gout pain is/was by far was the most painful of anything I've experienced. I started on 100 mg of Allopurinol for 2 months, but the attacks still came. ...

Most voted negative review

13 People found this comment helpful

i had taken this for gout attacks but found out this drug was taken off the market, please tell me why. thank you. charles moore

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous |
8/29/2021
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the package in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines, place your order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. com.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
8/29/2021
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the package in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines, place your order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. com.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bud | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/19/2021
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Stopped gout

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
matt | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/15/2021
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For me, this has been a miracle drug. I was symptom free for close to a decade, and then had only one (relatively mild) attack about six months ago.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
allaperinol | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
6/6/2021
Condition: High Amount of Uric Acid in the Blood
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prevention in Uric acid levels

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jennifer F | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/15/2021
Condition: High Amount of Uric Acid in the Blood
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used to take the very expensive colchisin and a pain reliever when I had an attack -- usually a couple of times a year. My doctor later prescribed Alopurinol; I take it 3 to 4 times a week and haven't had an attack in over 5 years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Concern patient | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/13/2021
Condition: High Amount of Uric Acid in the Blood
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking this drug for last 2 years because of uric acid increased with one of big toe and ankle swollen. Feet and ankle don't swell now unless I stop taking this medication. Diagnosed with Gout 2 years ago, but uric acid is down during lab work

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Flairfree | 45-54 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/11/2021
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Experienced several flares annually for ten years which impacted mobility and quality of life before finally deciding on taking allopurinol 100mg daily. No flares for past three years since taking it. Regret not having made the decision earlier.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Charles Oben | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/24/2020
Condition: High Amount of Uric Acid in the Blood
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this medication to treat elevated levels of uric acid. I had a very severe drug reaction to it, after only 7 days, that almost caused me my life. I was diagnosed with Steven Johnson Syndrome, had to be in intensive care at a burn unit for 6 weeks and had 2 cornea transplants, to save my eyes. I almost went blind. My tear ducts were destroyed permanently, and I am condemned to using Artificial tears for the rest of my life. My life has never been the same. It has been 11 years but some aspects of my life i am still struggling to fix. It has been the worst experience of my lifeRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Buck | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/14/2020
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking it for 12 years for gout and it works great but also got rid of my kidney stones.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DH | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/11/2020
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very effective treatment to prevent gout.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Onemack | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/3/2020
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had severe Gout attacks and started taking Allopurinol about fifteen years ago, the attacks ceased after the first month, however I stopped taking it when I was diagnosed with bone cancer four years ago. I stopped because the MD's did not know what causes bone cancer, and when I asked if it was the Allopurinol they all said they did not know because the cause was unknown, anyway after having my sternum and 6 ribs removed the cancer has gone. Now after suffering returning Gout attacks in 2019, I have started to take it again hoping it will be as effective this time, and if the cancer returns I will blame it on the medication for GoutRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BeegD | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/3/2019
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug works for gout sufferers IF you are taking the right amount. The problem is that most Dr.s do not well understand gout or allopurinol and therefore start patients on dose that is to low to be effective. And, do not start allopurinol in the midst of a gout attack. Doing this just makes it worst. I have been there. The dose required for most people is 200 mg minimum. I take 300 because I am a large man. Over a 20 year experience on this dose I have not had a single gout attack. Caution, if you are taking other meds like Bilinta or Plavix, they will increase uric acid production. So if you are new to these drugs, have your uric acid tested after a month or so to see if you need to increase your allopurinol dose. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ben | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/2/2019
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If your prescribed allopurinol,it must be taken every day for the rest of your life.Try taking it every morning with yout tea/coffeeI used to really suffer with gout,but by taking allopurinol every dayI have not had an attack for over 14 years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/8/2019
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had gout for 10 years. I have been taking 100mgs on and off for the past couple years. Gout came back because the doctor said I was not consistent. I got bumped up to 300mgs and since then ive gotten a gas problem, itchy skin, rash, and bloody stool. I'm writing this review because I think I'm dying on the inside.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Francesic | 75 or over | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/7/2019
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking Allopurinal for past 4 months. I've experienced gout almost monthly since. When one flare up starts to resolve, a new one begins. I prefer colchicine for gout control.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Catoturfnut | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/2/2018
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been on this drug for over 3 years now because of high uric acid levels and hour flare ups. Only One attack in 3 years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wreak | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/27/2018
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

40 days of taking this med and my gout attacks are more often, more severe, and last longer. Can't walk, can't sleep for pain. Amazed FDA would approve this crap.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gigem | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/20/2018
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tried most of the home and commercial/non-prescription remedies to no avail. 300 MG dosage 1x daily took my Uric Acid from a 9.5 to 4.0 in 3 mos. No side effects, flare ups or issues. I am pain free and have my life back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pat | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/3/2017
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My gout had gotten so severe, I had to have operations to remove it from my foot. Ever since taking it, my uric acid stays consistently low and I have had not problems. No more diet restrictions and back to running, swimming, and weight lifting.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More