Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

35 People found this comment helpful

the best drug for me. it has calmed me down, relaxed me, taken the edge off anxiousness, helped me sleep, helped me cope with every situation. have been on this 7.5 mg for approx 30 years.... it's been around for a long time and i think i will always take it. cant imagine life without it, it has been my lifesaver - a better choice than anti depressents - i have tried other "relaxer/drugs" dont ...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/14/2021
Condition: Epileptic Seizure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I will never understand how benzos work so well with preventing a seizure or calming my aura (shaking). It prevents the oncoming seizure, brings me safety…and that’s exactly what I need. Stress and anxiety are some of my main triggers. A small dose of this medication makes me feel normal again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CrazzyCatLady | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/13/2016
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have anxiety due to circumstances and heredity. I am supposed to take this drug twice a day. I did for a while, but as I'm getting better, I only take it once a day and it is still effective. It doesn't make me drowsy or dizzy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/1/2016
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

fatigue, dry mouth, trouble walking,insomnia, stiffness in muscles/joints.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ironbishop | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/21/2016
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It relieves anxiety.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/16/2015
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
doge | 13-18 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/8/2014
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

made me extremely depressed

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/16/2013
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been using it over 10yrs. I was always nervous and worried about EVERYTHING. I only take one in AM. When I worked, I would sometimes take one at 3PM. Now I only take another pill if I feel anxious. It really works for me. Takes the edge off things.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rhollusstar | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/15/2013
Condition: Epileptic Seizure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It took the edge off my anxiety, but did not work as well as clonazepam or diazepam have. I no longer take any benzos, but am taking gabapentin, which is not as problematic.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chlorazepate | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/19/2013
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

keeps me calm whenI feel anxious in different situations

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dixie | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/19/2012
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

does not help anxiety

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cydcydcyd | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/17/2011
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Clorazepate was prescribed to me after having frequent anxioty attacks and not sleeping well at night. I take one in the morning and one before bedtime. It removes the uncomfortable symptoms without putting my head in a fog or any noticable other symptoms. I do wish, though, that it would help with temors in my hands when I'm nervous. Doesn't really help that much.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pop | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/4/2011
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking cloraz-dipot (3.75mg)tabs since the '70s. I began taking it because the daily trek to work in the morning used to make me practically psychotic. I am now retired but still continue to take it for a general feeling of well-being!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cool123 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year |
4/13/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | Patient
10/10/2010
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/23/2010
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had allucinations with this medicine when I took 7.5mg dose at night. I do not recommend someone do this!! take this medicine in the mornings and evenings.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
30 years and counting | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/2/2010
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

the best drug for me. it has calmed me down, relaxed me, taken the edge off anxiousness, helped me sleep, helped me cope with every situation. have been on this 7.5 mg for approx 30 years.... it's been around for a long time and i think i will always take it. cant imagine life without it, it has been my lifesaver - a better choice than anti depressents - i have tried other "relaxer/drugs" dont work, always need and want clorazepate

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Not Dizzy Anymore | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/27/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this drug for severe vertigo. I take it two times a day and don't have the violent spinning episodes that I used to have. I have been on it for over a year and could not function without it. Recently, I went to one pill a day and within 5 days, I was back to being dizzy. I must stay on this medication in order to function as a normal human being. Without it, I have violent spinning, nausea, hearing loss, and can't walk. It has made a major difference in my life!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jtsims18 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/9/2009
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

great mediation but after several years on this, it does seem to be working as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dannyboi | 25-34 | Male | Patient
6/18/2009
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

light headed feeling, calm and relaxing....however i can feel the rush of panic come on sometimes...but a couple deep breaths and im relaxed again

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/24/2009
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 65, was diagnosed with Agoraphobia in the 70s, and not much was known about Anxiety Attacks. I suffered with it, AND IBS,and was house bound for a time.Finally a doctor understood in 2007, and prescribed Clorazapate. We worked with adjusting the dose, and now I take 2 a day of 3.75. I can take an extra for stressful social events. I love it and to me it is a miracle! I feel "normal" for the first time in years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More