Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

9 People found this comment helpful

It was easy right away i felt the medicine i could breath without a wheeze. I hope it gets even better as time goes on, while i continue to take this wonderful medication. * And also it does NOT contain any Steroids,which will effect arthritis, and does not decrease bone density.

Shared reviews and ratings

Jack | 75 or over | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/11/2020
Condition: Prevention of Bronchospasms with Emphysema
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

1st diagnosed with COPD 1997. Started 1st medication Januarry 15 2008. Started Tiotropium March 2010. I also use albuterol in nebulizer (2015), Symbicort 2009) Guaifenesin 4mg tabs 3X daily. (2009) I am 89. Still Kicking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sandi.says | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/13/2015
Condition: Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication works well for symtoms but I have had a blistering itchy rash for years after use and continuing for years after stopping use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
William | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/16/2014
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a number of flareups and once I was on Spiriva they were reduced substantially!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rhonda | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/10/2014
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

sometimes I feel as though the capsules are empty.They are very expensive . I wish the capsules were clear so that I can see the powder inside.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/20/2013
Condition: Emphysema
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gri | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/19/2012
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

helped keep lungs open

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
duke | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/14/2012
Condition: Emphysema
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have repeated problems with the mechanism that punches holes in the capsules. I lose 3 or 4 tabs per month and i have notified the manufacturer on different occasions. This problem is ongoing and i may have to find another med. although i like this product the cost of lost caplets is a real problem. I have been using spiriva for years. When i complain the company usually sends me a free pack of medication but it is still a pain and i would think that there would be a solution to this problem. I have did everything i was instructed to do but i still get a problem periodically. I don't know if it is the caps or the mechanism.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/7/2010
Condition: Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It was easy right away i felt the medicine i could breath without a wheeze. I hope it gets even better as time goes on, while i continue to take this wonderful medication. * And also it does NOT contain any Steroids,which will effect arthritis, and does not decrease bone density.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nastinantvisme1 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/12/2008
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

using this product has helped but not as much as I would like. But I`m sure I am breathing better taking it than if I wasn`t taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More