Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

14 People found this comment helpful

have been using it for over 2 years it really helps my breathing ability but have been having a real hard time with the manufacturer backorders

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

Has ANYONE used this for Trichotillomania? Did it help any or not?

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/30/2017
Condition: An Increase in the Thickness of Lung Secretions
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gilz | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
11/12/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for sticky mucus due to irradiation overdose in the treatment of throat cancer. This is very effective in thinning the mucus so that the patient can cough to clear his lungs, a bit like in a cystic fibrosis patient. The patient does not have an epiglottis, so he has a continual problem of mucus and food leaking into his larynx. His lungs are very congested and we find that the aceylcysteine effervescent to be very effective in breaking up the mucus. We would prefer to use an inhaler but it is not available in the UK. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
WILBUR | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
9/10/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bill | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/16/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have been using it for over 2 years it really helps my breathing ability but have been having a real hard time with the manufacturer backorders

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/2/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lisa | 7-12 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/20/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has ANYONE used this for Trichotillomania? Did it help any or not?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
James Beard | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/6/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medication for 3 years for pulnmonary fibrosis and it is definitely helping contain the progressiveness of the disease. I am now experiencing a severe problem with availability of this drug. Is it being discontinued or another drug replacing it? I am very concerned about this situation!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Thankful | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/23/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a moderate to severe asthmatic down to 55% breathing capibilities at 31 yrs of age. After 3 months of use I am now up to 85%. I was recently off this product for 5 straight days and I had a major asthma attack 2 days ago. I rushed to get a refill of my script as I was out of town an within about 4 hrs of taking this I was in better shape along with my inhalor. I am very glad to be on this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
10/1/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FINE

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KT | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/20/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

sore throat with a lot of sputum. after drink this Mucil200, which contain Acetylcysteine 200mg. I have felt better and release my throat.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More