Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

Claritin cleared up my runny nose and itchy eyes, but I was very tired.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

My 9 year old son has had terrible mood swings, anxiety, and depression while taking this medication!

Shared reviews and ratings

Hope | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/23/2022
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

you have to cut it out of its packaging & by the time you get it out it is broken in half & almost reduced to a powder

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nini | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/13/2015
Condition: Sneezing
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it did not work. I sneezed all the more.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
stuffy | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/7/2014
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good for nasal stuffiness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
6/5/2013
Condition: Allergic Conjunctivitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

eyes are watery as soon a I take this I am fine for a couple days..Allergic conjuctivitis No

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MC | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/6/2012
Condition: Allergic Conjunctivitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Instant relief and easy to take without water.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sheshe116 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/15/2011
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a skin rash from poison sumac. It has been effective. I take it twice a day, because it is more effective and I have had not drowsiness. I bought the CVS Brand name that says 24 hour relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lyxqfg | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/22/2009
Condition: Hives
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
zuvic | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
1/26/2009
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My son had a stuffy nose all the time and would constantly get sick. he would catch a cold once a month. now that he is 6 years old I started using the claritin reditabs. HE sleeps better, eats better, and never sounds congested. He has not been sick in 2 months and it is January.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | Patient
12/4/2008
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Claritin cleared up my runny nose and itchy eyes, but I was very tired.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Angela | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
11/12/2008
Condition: Allergic Conjunctivitis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 9 year old son has had terrible mood swings, anxiety, and depression while taking this medication!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More