Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

81 People found this comment helpful

Painful osteoarthritis - This is the only thing that has helped with the severe bone and joint pain. I no longer feel like I am twenty years older than I am, and can keep up with the kids again! This might upset a sensitive stomach but since I have to use a proton pump inhibitor anyway (because of IBS) I can't comment on that... I have been on it (15mg daily) for one month. I did learn right away ...

Most voted negative review

21 People found this comment helpful

Burps that smells like farts(the burps happen frequently because of the severe gas), severe gas and diarrhea, major discomfort. The benefits do not outweigh the negatives. And as far as I can find, this stuff is actually only approved for dogs and for a one time use in cats. Stay away.

Shared reviews and ratings

Cathy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
11/14/2021
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have very bad hip pain and will most like eventually will need surgery. This meloxicam does nothing. Still taking 2 extra strength Tylenol and an Advil every 4 hrs. Taking this before bed and zero relief. I wish had worked my so much better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lesa Ann | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/5/2021
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Doctor prescribed this because OTCs were not working for the pain or inflammation. My pain was at a constant “7” day and night. spikes too. It took two weeks before I really noticed anything but now my joints feel much better. I can sleep and I can go to work every day. The only bad is that it has really increased my blood pressure. I am upping my dose of blood pressure medication in the hopes that I can continue to take the meloxicam. if I have to discontinue this drug i will be so upset! I have not noticed a decrease in my GFR but I will keep a close eye on it. I’ve only been on the meloxicam for a month. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/1/2021
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Neck pain from degenerative arthritis, did not help at all. Aleve works better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dustin | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/26/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My ENT prescription this for me for my acute biting down on my jaws at night creating pain in my ears gave me this meds and it seems to help it really scared me with the warning that it can increase your blood pressure in which i already have and I take lisionprie and then to my surprise I says this med can have interaction with it so I am now a little worried

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Patient
8/22/2021
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Reduced neck pain but caused insomnia, depression, and anxiety all of which resolved within 2 days of stopping.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Teresa | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/9/2021
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been diagnosed with both OA and RA and have tried everything (methotrexate, Xeljanz, Remicade, Humira, Voltaren, Lodine, even Cannabis), but for the past 7 years, I have been in constant pain. Swollen ankles, knees, hands, shoulders, and pain in every joint. I was on this medicine 2 days and the swelling was gone. By the end of the week, I had almost no pain. It's been 3 weeks now and the only side effects I have are slight heartburn and a headache for about an hour after taking it, but considering what I've been living with, those things are a walk in the park. And I am walking in the park 5 miles per day now. I had given up but am so grateful that my rheumy kept looking for a solution. Everything is not for everyone, but this is for me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/27/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No side effects, but no real pain relief either. Ibuprofen, acetominophen, naproxen, all better. For me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Arnie | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/26/2021
Condition: Non-Radiographic Axial Spondyloarthritis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed meloxicam for lower back pain , For 7 years I religiously took it every day , no side effects described in this article, But did have orange feet and hands , Very strange , and ended up in the hospital with major kidney failure, this also activated WAGNERS , an incurable disease, which brought my GFR down to 14. Had to undergo chemotherapy for 2.5 years a kidney biopsy showed 50% permanent damage, you must check your GFR every 6 months if you are prescribed. This is like taking a handful of Advil every day. Beware!!! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Trish | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/16/2021
Condition: Non-Radiographic Axial Spondyloarthritis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Although I experience to no side effects medication did nothing for pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Samantha | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/13/2021
Condition: Joint Inflammatory Disease in Children and Young Adults
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've only been on this medication for a couple days, but it has already reduced the swelling and pain I was experiencing in my rt knee and hands the first day I took it. I'm 34 and have been having join pain and swelling in both my hands and now newly in my rt knee. A rheumatologist didn't diagnose me with anything except having a pre-disposition to inflammation due to my family history. That being said, I've been having severe joint pain for the last 4 -6 months. The rheumatologist didn't prescribe anything for my pain and simply said to continue to take ibuprofen. I was taking 600mg of ibuprofen every 6 hours for my pain, but even then, I wasn't getting relief. My PCP finally prescribed Meloxicam for me, and after my first dose, within a few hours, I was feeling nearly no more pain, and I had the flexibility back in my knee that I'd lost for the last two weeks. I don't know if I'll need this long term or not, but right now, this has been such a relief for the pain I've been feeling and it's given me back the flexibility I needed in my knee to get around and do stuff again. I highly recommend this to anyone who's in a similar situation and OTC ibuprofen isn't cutting it for you.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
brokenman | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/24/2021
Condition: Non-Radiographic Axial Spondyloarthritis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have not been on long a week. I hope I can update after 3 weeks. Too many problems to list spine etc. I was sitting on couch yesterday and out of nowhere I felt my shoulder, neck, go out, like a muscle pull. Today I have discomfort down left arm, stiff neck, slight headache, and my good shoulder. I was started on 15mg. This may sound weird however, I think some people need inflammation in order to keep discs and certain things in place? I will try and update another time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Disappointed | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/14/2021
Condition: Rheumatic Disease causing Pain & Stiffness in Backbone
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is not an effective form of pain management when you're in serious pain. Buy yourself dollar store aspirin, it's the same thing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bonnie | 65-74 | Female | Patient
1/18/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Back pain from herniated disk and arthritis. Two after taking meloxicam have reduced pain 95%. It works well for me, however I do have concern about intestinal bleeding if I take it long term.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/28/2020
Condition: Rheumatic Disease causing Pain & Stiffness in Backbone
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was having horrible back pain and it was going down to my leg. This med relieved the pain after the first dose and it continued to get better! It is what I needed!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ms. P | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/27/2020
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Finger and shoulder was in pain. Couldn’t open a bottle or jar. Took the medication for 3 days and pain was gone. I thought it was a miracle. Won’t take long term, but for now I’m extremely happy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
broke back | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/11/2020
Condition: Rheumatic Disease causing Pain & Stiffness in Backbone
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pain is not as bad now I have an upset stomach,light headed and numbness in finger tips and shaking now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/31/2020
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have tried many nsaids and this is the most effective and lasts the longest

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/20/2020
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After one year pain. I am now fine i can walk two miles without any problem 62.5 years age

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Magic | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/16/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My PCP prescribed meloxicam (15 mg once a day) due to car accident and l start taking the drug after few days, my stomach started growling, headache, and soon I have diarrhea. Then l was recalling maybe some food that l ate. No! it's the food. So, I stopped taking the drug and everything went away. l

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/12/2020
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been using meds for almost 2 months , works very well with my joint & swelling pain in many parts of my body .... makes everyday living easier

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More