Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

22 People found this comment helpful

Sleep improvement general wellbeing has increased side effect hair falling out and irritability has just started.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

I hate it. Made me feel like a zombie, agitated and headaches. Did nothing for my pain or for sleep I think it actually made it harder to fall asleep. I was only on 5mg too at night and I couldn't even take the full dosage of 10mg subscribed for my nerve pain related to SLE

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous |
3/19/2022
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Improve my sleep.. less side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LiZ FOSTER | 55-64 | Female | Patient
1/2/2022
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Trialled 25 mg TDS ..feet are swollen but less than on Lyrica, weight gain and less nighttime voiding. Pain relief is noticeable

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/17/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this medication as a nerve blocker prescribed by a neurologist. It's definitely helped my numbness in my arms and legs and helped me fall asleep easier. Although the side effects are very hard to manage. Please be careful of the mental effects and the tolls it may take on your mental health. If you notice any abnormal thoughts or are feeling more depressed please alert your doctor immediately.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sue | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/1/2018
Condition: Migraine Prevention
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had good success on 10mg dose then after a short while the migraines started coming back so my dr. increased the dose to 25mg and this has given me a good result. Still get migraines but far, far less frequently & has changed my life. Only side effect i get is a dry mouth and it tastes awful!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/13/2016
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

pain almost gone sleep better feet not swelling anymore overall feel great

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mel | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/28/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not only has it helped with Fibromyalgia but it also helped with my migraines and I sleep better

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dennis | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/18/2015
Condition: Posttraumatic Stress Syndrome
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has assisted with anxiety and certainly helped with sleeping when taken at night prior going to bed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Burn Baby, Burn | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/27/2015
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Endep has proved to be an invaluable treatment option for me, and has changed the way I am able to live my life. Sleep deprivation due to Peripheral Neuropathy, Lichen Sclerosus (with Vulvodynia) and chronic Gastritis meant that I was simply surviving on a daily basis. With the noticeable reduction in pain, slowing of my GI tract and the added bonus of a full nights' sleep for the first time in 3+ years, my life is now one that I am happy to LIVE, not just survive. As others have mentioned, the effects last at least 12 hours and can cause some brain-fog during this time. Take it earlier in the evening if you have something important on the next day.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/26/2015
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has made severe nerve pain manageable. I would consider these side effects serious if my pain wasn't reduced so much. About an hour after taking it the effects kick in and I get so drowsy I can't see straight. This would be dangerous if I needed to drive before sleeping, maybe worse than being drunk. It's about 12 hours after taking it I feel 100% alert again. I'm on 50mg a night so if I have something important on the next morning I take less so I can think properly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
4/19/2015
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nicolle | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/3/2014
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking this for 2 years (70mg) and for the first 1.5 years it really helped me with my neuro pain and it also helped me sleep every night and improve my overall mental health. After this period i stopped taking it because it stopped helping me.... WARNING! it was a nightmare getting off it and ruined my life. I had to quit studying and reached a suicidal state. Still recovering 6 months later. Panic attacks... extreme anxiety and depressive disorder, list goes on. Just be careful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maggie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/14/2014
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on this for 14 months along with Lyrica. Came off Lyrica due to weight gain (10kg in 5 months). Endep did help but not as much as both as I also have nerve pain too in left thigh. Starting sweating more recently so not sure if Endep is working anymore. Sleep also getting worse. On 25 mg at night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
zed | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/27/2014
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have depression and nerve pain in my neck and back. didn't help with pain. felt good for a few days then deep deep depression after 3rd 4th day. now suffering major pain in my head worse than any migraine that I have ever had, called ambulance twice now to be taken to hospital "thought I was having a stoke". And the dreams my god ! not to mention broken sleep and feeling like a zombie if and when I do wake up.. i'm stopping now !

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/20/2014
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hamo | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/2/2013
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have sciatic pain in both legs. No pain relief at all, drowsiness and weight gain. I am taking myself off this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
trevlamm4101 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/24/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i started using endep for nerve pain relief , i have MS, but now i take it to sleep every night. 3 x 50 mg tablets every night. a good drug for me with no side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
malcom | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/22/2013
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

cannot sleep more than 1hour

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
endep | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/22/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

skin rash, thickening and harding nails

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/16/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

IT does not help me to sleep which is what it was prescribed for, but I do think it keeps the panic down,so will keep on it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/12/2013
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More