Show ratings & reviews for

4.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

9 People found this comment helpful

i HAVE BEEN USING THIS CREAM WITH GREAT SUCCESS FOR OVER 10 YEARS. SEVERAL FRIENDS HAD ITICHY SKIN RASHES THAT LASTED FOR MONTHS, BUT AFTER 3 DAYS OF APPLICATION OF .1% HALOG, THEIR SKIN CONDITIONS WERE HEALED. THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT.

Shared reviews and ratings

Judy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/23/2021
Condition: Reddish Nodules Arranged in a Circle On the Skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've read the other reviews that were from years ago, this medication came a long way. It comes in nice size. This ointment will last for months. Also very easy to apply to areas of concern. I'm very pleased with this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cea | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/2/2013
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed Halog by my Dermatologist 1.5 years ago. I was able to get Halog in a small tub but now I was told it only comes in a small tube that is gone in no time and is much more expensive. I'm going to have to find an alternative medication unless the larger tub is offered again. Halog is great but for patients that have to use it on a continuous basis, a tube is not adequate! Please bring the tub back!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/13/2013
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pease43 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/30/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug was prescribed to help reduce the itching and redness associated with Caribbean Mites. It has not helped at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/19/2010
Condition: Reddish Nodules Arranged in a Circle On the Skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have used this off and on for years. The condition that I have is heat related. Was told that this drug in ointment form is no longer available. Can only get the cream that has a much higher cost. Not happy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/1/2010
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Given as samples from dermatologist, one for face and one for body. Worked great and fast.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TexasBG | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/14/2009
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with photosensitivity dermatitis. After only three applications, the bumps were gone. The bumps that I would have, were like large acne breakouts, with a pus type heads. I'm totally amazed with the results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/15/2008
Condition: Contact Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SAMMY | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/5/2008
Condition: Reddish Nodules Arranged in a Circle On the Skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i HAVE BEEN USING THIS CREAM WITH GREAT SUCCESS FOR OVER 10 YEARS. SEVERAL FRIENDS HAD ITICHY SKIN RASHES THAT LASTED FOR MONTHS, BUT AFTER 3 DAYS OF APPLICATION OF .1% HALOG, THEIR SKIN CONDITIONS WERE HEALED. THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More