Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I have had a severe case of eczema on my feet.Doctor said this would knock the blisters out in 2 weeks. It did nothing but make it worse than ever.Unsatisfied with my doctor and the drug which cost me $300.00 for 30gram tube.

Shared reviews and ratings

WhiteKnuckles | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/11/2016
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lost all my skin pigmentation where I put it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/20/2014
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/4/2014
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a reoccurring rash on my arm went to dermatologist she gave me vanos and it cleared up in days. I also had 3 planters warts on my foot use vanos on them for a couple of weeks and they are gone. Very satisfied with the results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nobody | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/19/2013
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In less than a week, my rash, over much of my body vanished. After used products prescribed by two dermatologists, three family physicians and having used many over-the-counter products, it's the only thing that has been effective. I experienced no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bloatfish | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/22/2013
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this used to be covered by my insurance, and it worked magically for my brother and I, who both suffer from atopic dermatitis from eczema. Within a couple days of using the vanos cream, our rashes would heal almost completely. The only con is that the cream is very expensive now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sandy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
6/8/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dermatologist gave me a sample of Vanos to use on a cold sore, with Valtrex. I was rubbing it on my lip and now I read it is only to be used externally. I was given no instruction by the doctor on how to use it. I'm sure some of it got into my mouth. I actually asked him for zovirax, which I had used for 15 yrs on mouth ulcers, but he said Vanos was the best, but I don't see where it's used on cold sores. I won't use it anymore until I get new info.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chris | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/6/2013
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had a severe case of eczema on my feet.Doctor said this would knock the blisters out in 2 weeks. It did nothing but make it worse than ever.Unsatisfied with my doctor and the drug which cost me $300.00 for 30gram tube.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dianelancellotta | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/17/2012
Condition: Skin Inflammation
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was given this med by my derm to use on a bump on have on my face to reduce the redness and swelling. Just started using it today so will let u know how I make out with it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Todd | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/4/2012
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A severe diseased area that was about about 5" wide and deep into the skin that itched and flaked badly was completely healed. After several years it has not returned. It was a wonderful discovery that was recommended by my dermmatologist.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jimsgarbo | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/11/2012
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was getting a rash in between my toes on my left foot. Thought it was Athletes Foot, but after treating it with medication for the symptoms, it would not go away. Went to dermatologist and he gave me Vamos to treat the problem. Within a couple of days, it was gone, but i continued the treatment for 10 days. No sign of the problem any more.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/22/2011
Condition: Contact Dermatitis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed Vanos to treat dermatitis on my wrist that was not reacting to OTC medication. Though the medication was working well at first, it did not stop my rash from spreading. The skin around the rash also was dyed lighter in color and extremely dry as a side effect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pamsdolls | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/4/2011
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had same rash years ago and went from doctor to doctor and medication to medication and NOTHING has worked as fast and as well as this has. Expensive but well worth it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/12/2010
Condition: Inflammation of Skin caused by an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Quite effective in treating skin rash, contact dermatitis, allergic skin reaction. Best medication I have ever used, not inexpensive, but worth every nickel.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
na | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/23/2010
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a some red bumps on my leg 4 to 6 inches below the knee joint. The red bumps (1/32 in dimater) were round and in a bunch/line. They did not itch, and were not infected. The doctor said it was a form of eczema. This cream removed them.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
trnichols | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/25/2009
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

eczema on hands

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
benny | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/18/2008
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have atopic eczema as well as alot of skin allergies and well this stuff has taken away most of my out breaks that i would get. only down side is if you don't have health insurance its going to be pricey

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Michelle | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/9/2008
Condition: Reddish Nodules Arranged in a Circle On the Skin
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I noticed my rash was getting better within 4 to 5 days. Nothing else seemed to work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/22/2008
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked to clear up the rash, but left my skin a brownish-green color.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
11/28/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
suzydawn | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/5/2007
Condition: Inflammation of Skin caused by an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More