Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

14 People found this comment helpful

My daughter has been on this med since June. It has worked wonders for her. She lives being on it because she says she feels better now. She remembers to take it every day all by herself. The only two problems that have occured are weight gain and one time when we were up-ing her dosage she became very dizzy until we decreased the dosage again. Otherwise we have been problem free. YAY!

Shared reviews and ratings

Tlk27 | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/1/2017
Condition: Mania associated with Bipolar Disorder
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

PDoc started me at 100mg at bedtime. Been taking for 2 weeks. She even wanted to get me to 200mg w/in that time. But w/in 4 days I realize Iâ??m wide awake until 2-3am. Getting 4-6 hrs sleep. Going try taking in a.m which i nvr thought of until now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/31/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Teen, made depression worse, drained of energy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/16/2014
Condition: Bipolar Disorder in Remission
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Easy to take controls mood swings but affects my sodium levels

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/23/2014
Condition: Nerve Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fitforlife | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/17/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on over 30 different medications, and have actually been off of medication for my rapid cycle bipolar. NOT RECOMMENDED. I went on this med 3 weeks ago and I am amazed. A little tired when increasing dosages. However, no weight gain, mood swings have decreased, reading thoughts have decreased, depression has decreased, mania has decreased. I was hopeless going back on any medication and I am more then pleased, i am slowly getting a handle on my life and it feels amazing!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/7/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this medication for two months and my mood swings haven't gotten better...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
katie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/23/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First of all the stars I clicked don't match the sentence beside them. Light headed, extremely tired, cannot do daily activities. I am taking these meds to help alter my mood swings. But the side effects are causing me trouble and I may have to stop.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tinkerbell | 7-12 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
2/14/2011
Condition: Bipolar I Disorder with Most Recent Episode Mixed
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My daughter has been on this since Nov 2010 and her manic epidsodes have disappeared! It has been really nice not having to deal with her episodes!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/17/2010
Condition: Facial Nerve Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tk9982 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/19/2010
Condition: Bipolar I Disorder with Most Recent Episode Mixed
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has helped me so much and i have only been on it for a little over a month. I have radid cycling bipolar illness and this really helps with that, the side effects are not terrible a little tired when i first started taking it. I am so thankful that my phsyciatrist prescribed me this...i think it will be a good start to getting my illness in check

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pam | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/3/2010
Condition: Bipolar I Disorder with Most Recent Episode Mixed
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

balance my mood well, but I do have constipation

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/27/2008
Condition: Bipolar Disorder in Remission
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has turned my life around. It limits my bipolar episodes. If I miss just one dosage, (I take it a.m. and p.m.) I have racing thoughts of catastifies. I could not make it without it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
elmo0522 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
2/5/2008
Condition: Bipolar Disorder in Remission
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My daughter has been on this med since June. It has worked wonders for her. She lives being on it because she says she feels better now. She remembers to take it every day all by herself. The only two problems that have occured are weight gain and one time when we were up-ing her dosage she became very dizzy until we decreased the dosage again. Otherwise we have been problem free. YAY!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Territ39 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/24/2007
Condition: Mania associated with Bipolar Disorder
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has seemed to be a magic bullet for me. It has kept the manic part of my disease from even coming back. I have been very satisfied with my results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More