Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

16 People found this comment helpful

I have several auto-immune diseases and a genetic immune deficiency, have been on replacement immunoglobin therapy for almost 5 years, been on Gammaguard for the past 2+ years, other than having to go sit for 4 hours and them be able to get a vein, because I don't want a port this has been great for me! I was unable to go out in public at all for over a year until I started this treatment because ...

Shared reviews and ratings

M. Wallace | 55-64 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/23/2017
Condition: Hypogammaglobulinemia associated with Recurrent Bacterial Infections
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In 2009, after an extremely severe bacterial infection in the lining of my lungs causing fluid collection, Empyema Stage 3, a small section of my lower left lobe was surgical removed, called a Lung Decortication. I've been receiving IV treatments of plasma, Gammagard every 3 weeks now for nearly 4 yrs. The dosage had increased at reg intervals to try to get my IgG count upto a pretty constant mid-900's. Still not there, but have had far less bacterial infections during this period. Now, my last pneumonia was 1 year ago! My family, as myself, are Very Happy that these infusions seem to be making a Very Good difference!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jazzy123 | 45-54 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/11/2017
Condition: Primary Immune Deficiency Disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wonder drug! I was in the hospital every month for almost 2 years before I was diagnosed with PI. Upon receiving Gammagard infusions the reoccurring infections slowed dramatically! Slightly itchy and redness at the injection site and it is a weekly process, but worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/2/2016
Condition: Chronic Inflammatory Demyelinating Polyradiculoneuropathy
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I was diagnosed with CIDP, the pain in my feet was so bad that I did not think I could live this way. After get IVIG treatments, the redness and swelling in my feet went down, as did the pain. The pain is not completely gone and I take gabapentin for that. At one point Cigna, my insurance company would not pay for IVIG treatments and I was off for almost a year. My feet got worse and I could barely walk 2 blocks. I am now back on treatment and feeling better. There is no cure for CIDP, but this treatment has helped immensely.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Thankful | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/16/2015
Condition: Hypogammaglobulinemia associated with Recurrent Bacterial Infections
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine has changed my life. I was always sick, always in pain. I felt better after my first treatment. Now when I have a cold, it feels like a cold, not like I can't function.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
eugene | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/29/2014
Condition: Inclusion Body Myositis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this drug for almost 2 years and don't think its working. Doctor wants me to stay on it. He doesn't know what else to do. Other doctors have told me he is right.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JERSUZIEQ | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/18/2013
Condition: Hypogammaglobulinemia associated with Recurrent Bacterial Infections
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

HAD THIS FOR 5 MONTHS HELPS AT TIME. BUT I HAVE COPD AND IT DON'T WORK WITH IS VERY WELL.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hyah Leah | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/6/2013
Condition: Myasthenia Gravis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had Myasthenia Gravis for13 years. They started me on Mestinon 60mg (2 tab every 4 hours) along with an IVIG Treatment every 6 weeks) with these treatments I can live an almost normal life and continue working. They work for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
awakite | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
11/20/2012
Condition: Prevention of Bacterial Infection in Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

New at home delivery system. Only takes about 1 1/2 hrs. Most Doctors don't know about this new system. A nurse comes to your home 3 times, then you are able to do it yourself, New equipment is sent each week. Your IGG level tested in 4 to 6 weeks.If levels are reached,treatment stopped.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mississippikid | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/11/2012
Condition: Hypogammaglobulinemia associated with Recurrent Bacterial Infections
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have several auto-immune diseases and a genetic immune deficiency, have been on replacement immunoglobin therapy for almost 5 years, been on Gammaguard for the past 2+ years, other than having to go sit for 4 hours and them be able to get a vein, because I don't want a port this has been great for me! I was unable to go out in public at all for over a year until I started this treatment because i would get sick, very sick, had Pnumonia 7 times in one year that I was hospitalized for. Now I can lead a most normal life with this medicine each month, every 28 days like clock work!! Side effects are doable too!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sharon | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/29/2009
Condition: Multifocal Motor Neuropathy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been treated for Multifocal Motor Neuropathy for 9 years. I have a 3 hour Gammaguard IV every 4 weeks at our local hospital. I am a very mobile 67 year old female. I have had no side effects that I know of.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LARRY | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/12/2007
Condition: Chronic Inflammatory Demyelinating Polyradiculoneuropathy
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More