Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

After a hysterectomy and oophorectomy at age 46, I took estrogen only for a year and had no energy, no libido, and became depressed. The doctor added testosterone and my life has turned around (fantastic sex life!). After 13 years, I've decreased the dosage, but I don't want to quit using this because of how great I feel.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

Well since I had my Histerectomy I do not see an OBG doctor because my Family doctor didn't see the need. But I developed a Hippo Tyroide condition.

Shared reviews and ratings

Lori | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/25/2022
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm 57, I had a hysterectomy at 32 and oophorectomy at 54. I also had a gastric sleeve at 50. I have taken Estradiol for several years with no issues, but had noticed my energy level had tapered off and my sex drive was not where it once was. Doc switched me over to this medication and yes it made a significant change. All that being said, the one negative has outweighed all the positives, I have maintained my weight loss for 6.5 years until I switched to the EEMT. I have gained 10lbs over the course of about 8 months. I know for some 10lbs doesn't seem like much, but I'm not willing to go backwards on my success, so I am kicking this med out and going back to my Estradiol for that one reason. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/25/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TutuTerri | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/26/2015
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After double mastectomy 5 yrs ago, I started estratest for hot flash and energy problems. It worked perfectly but was taken off the market so Dr. prescribed EEMT. It worked as well but insurance will no longer cover and at $450 for 3 mos supply I can no longer afford to buy. Just suffering with severe night sweats now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jmcgowancpa | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/20/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After a hysterectomy and oophorectomy at age 46, I took estrogen only for a year and had no energy, no libido, and became depressed. The doctor added testosterone and my life has turned around (fantastic sex life!). After 13 years, I've decreased the dosage, but I don't want to quit using this because of how great I feel.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LA | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/11/2013
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wow! I stopped getting my periods since I had a procedure in the uterus last year. I completely lost my sex drive, my husband even accused me of not loving him, once the Dr. prescribed this medicine it's been a God's sent. I'm back to my old self and loving it! My sex drive is great and now my love life and marriage is back to normal. Cant say enough, the only things I have noticed is breast tenderness,and my vaginal dryness is gone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
elizabeth | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/3/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When the branded Estatest was made, this was the BEST HRT on the market and the only one that worked for me. (I tried at least 12 other estrogen formulations and had no luck dealing with menopause symptoms and feeling like myself.) Since it went generic, NOT ONE of the companies making it produces a product that works synergistically the same way. A big part of the reason they stopped making the brand was the boneheaded decision of the FDA to refuse to approve this drug when it's the only one that some women like me can use. The same effect cannot be achieved by separate applications and/or doses of the two combined drugs in it. And now since the methyltestosterone part is being more strictly regulated, I have to get a new subscription for it every 6 months even though there's only a teeny amount of the male hormone in this formulation. Talk about overregulation of a very good drug!!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lilian | 45-54 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/17/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Well since I had my Histerectomy I do not see an OBG doctor because my Family doctor didn't see the need. But I developed a Hippo Tyroide condition.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jlrobbins | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/11/2007
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I believe that is is becoming less effective for me I have been on it for 10 years

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More