Show ratings & reviews for

3.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

It has helped my breathing with no noticable side effects

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I have lupus and it seems that ranolazine is triggering my flare-ups. This medication is the newest one I an taking. I am allergic to sulfa drug and if sulfa is in ranolazine that is what is causing the flare-ups. Can you tell if there is sulfa drug in ranolazine.

Shared reviews and ratings

Longwilly | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/2/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very nauseous, dizzy, light-headed, I feel like the bottom half of my body is burning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/21/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking it for an enlarged right heart due to Pulmoanry Arterial Hypertension. It actually ahs given me alot more energy. No side effects. been on this for about 3 months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pete | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/29/2013
Condition: Chronic Stable Angina
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
James | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/14/2013
Condition: Chronic Stable Angina
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I did not like the way it made me feel, it made me fatigued my teeth hurt over all it just made me sick.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NA | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/1/2013
Condition: Chronic Stable Angina
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ranolazine | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/30/2011
Condition: Chronic Stable Angina
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have lupus and it seems that ranolazine is triggering my flare-ups. This medication is the newest one I an taking. I am allergic to sulfa drug and if sulfa is in ranolazine that is what is causing the flare-ups. Can you tell if there is sulfa drug in ranolazine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/12/2011
Condition: Chronic Stable Angina
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have unstable angina and it has really worked for me, just need to add more fiber to your diet

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
banana | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/2/2011
Condition: Chronic Stable Angina
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Type 1 diabetic with stable angina. has so far relieved most of the tightness in my chest.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tiredanddizzy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/24/2011
Condition: Chronic Stable Angina
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very tired and dizzy. Don't know if it is helping but I didn't have these symptoms before I was on the meds.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/14/2011
Condition: Chronic Stable Angina
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Constipation to the point where bowel movement caused extreme angina. Three days of colace to relieve.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/5/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used for stable angina

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/27/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Severe constipation and flatulence

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/15/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Causes extreme constapation and nausea to the point that I don't want to eat after one week of use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/20/2009
Condition: Chronic Stable Angina
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

severe heart pounding

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/11/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has helped my breathing with no noticable side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/19/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this medicin causes me sevear nausia, dizeness, extream blured vision, extream weakness,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More