Show ratings & reviews for

3.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

this med worked wonderful and now my ins company doesn't cover it.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

Since taking this med, I experienced constipation; the PA did not tell me to insert tube only 1/2"...I inserted to top of tube. Also, I am numb inside, i.e., cannot distinguish between gas and bowel movement. FAR less ability to feel when I need to have a bowel movement. I wish I had not taken this.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | Patient
5/15/2017
Condition: Anal Itching
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this med worked wonderful and now my ins company doesn't cover it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/19/2016
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked very well for my external hemorrhoids. Helped reduce them within two weeks and provided pretty fast relief when applied 3-4 times a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/29/2010
Condition: Anal Itching
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on this for almost a year. Had to find the right time of the day for most effective use. For me, it is mid-morning. It has reduced the itching and swelling. It has improved my quality of life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/17/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
glenn | 45-54 | Male | Patient
8/12/2010
Condition: Anal Itching
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

did very little for me and caused some dizzie spells

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/20/2010
Condition: Anal Itching
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The product provides instant relief. Not 100% sure about it's long-term benefit, as I have only stopped using it for a few weeks, but it seems to have largely fixed the problem.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
IIRRVV | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/19/2010
Condition: Skin Irritation Around the Anus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

USE AFTER COLONOSPY BUT USED DAYS AFTER GREAT PRODUCT

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/29/2009
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I developed severe burning in the lower rectum after being on this medication for 6 days

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
xyz | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/1/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since taking this med, I experienced constipation; the PA did not tell me to insert tube only 1/2"...I inserted to top of tube. Also, I am numb inside, i.e., cannot distinguish between gas and bowel movement. FAR less ability to feel when I need to have a bowel movement. I wish I had not taken this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/31/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I did not experience any itching relief what-so-ever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More