Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

15 People found this comment helpful

Quick acid reflux relief.Iusually take two tablets before meals or two after eating greasy foods or acid foods.Ido not take this medication daily only when needed . about once a month .I always follow the advice of my doctor.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/24/2014
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took Tums for my indigestion, stomach cramps and heartburn- not only do these things taste awesome but they work super fast.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Spanna | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
4/16/2014
Condition: Low Amount of Calcium in the Blood
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Is taking TUMS safe for pregnant women.... as a means to keep blood pressure "normaL"... Has TUMS been tested for safety for pregnant women. thank you

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AcidRefluxSux | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2014
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for nighttime acid reflux. Sometimes it helps, sometimes not.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mn | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/10/2012
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this medication because of indigestion. The only concern was that the content of the calcium was carbonate. I do not want to suffer of kidney stone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
deb | 45-54 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/5/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I frequently take tums for nausea. I also take nexium 40 mgs bid. I continue to have frequent nausea while taking these pills. I had endoscopy done, no ulcer. I suffer all day long.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/30/2009
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

relieve indigestion in bed

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/1/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ceanall56 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/25/2009
Condition: Low Amount of Calcium in the Blood
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 48 tums aday. without them I would still be having calcium IV's. So they have helped me alot.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
liz_lee | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/13/2009
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

its easy to eat and works good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anon | 13-18 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/30/2008
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A quick, simple solution to heartburn that also serves as a calcium suppliment. Also, this drug has very few side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bdoc2008 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/21/2008
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have always taken it after meals. From Texas where the food is high spiced and hot same for the south. Even if I try top cut the fried stuff I still get heartburn or indigestion..tums work fast

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sofia valdez | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more |
3/21/2008
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Quick acid reflux relief.Iusually take two tablets before meals or two after eating greasy foods or acid foods.Ido not take this medication daily only when needed . about once a month .I always follow the advice of my doctor.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More