Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

15 People found this comment helpful

Have always taken it after meals. From Texas where the food is high spiced and hot same for the south. Even if I try top cut the fried stuff I still get heartburn or indigestion..tums work fast

Shared reviews and ratings

Dennis | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
6/15/2022
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a male and I was taking Tums 3 maybe 4 a day. I was taking them for a week and a half and I was out for a walk with a family member and I passed out. I came to a little time later but I went to the hospital because I didn't know what had happened and the Doctors determined I had symptoms of SYCOPE. The doctors got my license revolked. I never thought to tell them I was taking Tums at the time. I didn't think it was important but with all my tests that I had to go through and losing my license, all just because of calcium overload. For that reason I won't take your product anymore. I think maybe you should redose your daily maximum usage.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Patient
3/4/2022
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I like Tums. They work well for me. It's unfortunate I can't open the bottle when Mark isn't home. I am a 75 year old female, in good health, no arthritis to speak of. I can't get that darn cap off! Child proof caps are a problem for elderly folks. I am an artist and use my hands constantly, so it isn't an old hands thing, and my hands aren't particularly weak. I bet you lose a lot of older females who can't open the bottle either. AND, I bet when you test that sort of thing, you don't test it on elderly women! I need a product I can get out of the bottle when I need one! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carol Walsh | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/18/2022
Condition: Low Amount of Calcium in the Blood
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use the tums chewy’s and they work so fast and wonderfully. I really don’t know what I would do w/o them.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/24/2014
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took Tums for my indigestion, stomach cramps and heartburn- not only do these things taste awesome but they work super fast.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Spanna | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
4/16/2014
Condition: Low Amount of Calcium in the Blood
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Is taking TUMS safe for pregnant women.... as a means to keep blood pressure "normaL"... Has TUMS been tested for safety for pregnant women. thank you

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AcidRefluxSux | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2014
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for nighttime acid reflux. Sometimes it helps, sometimes not.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mn | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/10/2012
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this medication because of indigestion. The only concern was that the content of the calcium was carbonate. I do not want to suffer of kidney stone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
deb | 45-54 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/5/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I frequently take tums for nausea. I also take nexium 40 mgs bid. I continue to have frequent nausea while taking these pills. I had endoscopy done, no ulcer. I suffer all day long.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/30/2009
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

relieve indigestion in bed

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/1/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ceanall56 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/25/2009
Condition: Low Amount of Calcium in the Blood
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 48 tums aday. without them I would still be having calcium IV's. So they have helped me alot.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
liz_lee | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/13/2009
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

its easy to eat and works good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anon | 13-18 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/30/2008
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A quick, simple solution to heartburn that also serves as a calcium suppliment. Also, this drug has very few side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bdoc2008 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/21/2008
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have always taken it after meals. From Texas where the food is high spiced and hot same for the south. Even if I try top cut the fried stuff I still get heartburn or indigestion..tums work fast

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sofia valdez | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more |
3/21/2008
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Quick acid reflux relief.Iusually take two tablets before meals or two after eating greasy foods or acid foods.Ido not take this medication daily only when needed . about once a month .I always follow the advice of my doctor.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More