Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

201 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking ginseng along with gingko and green tea extract in order to improve circulation and cognitive function. It has been one week and I notice a difference when I excercise: more blood rushes to my muscles. I have also noticed an improvement in getting an erection and being more alert. Brand: Nature's Way.

Most voted negative review

18 People found this comment helpful

I take 2 pills daily and have not seen any results in 3 weeks

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/13/2021
Condition: Erectile dysfunction (ED)
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Having reached 50+ I had felt my sex drive fall and become irregular and the quality of my hardon at times unreliable, which then creates a viscous cycle of anxiety. Luckily I have a fantastic and understanding partner who I was able to talk this openly through with. She is younger and her appetite for sex is much higher and I felt terrible not being able to keep up! Having taken Panax Ginseng (3 capsules a day) for a few days, I have no issues at all now. It worked within a few hours. My sex drive has returned and my hardons are full on and reliable. ED and the fear of ED can be a huge source of strain and stress on even the most sound and solid relationships and I never post or share my experiences but I hope my own experience can help others that may be starting to feel age creeping on them! Give it a try and I really hope it works for you too.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Draxun | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/23/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

2g/day for 60 days

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Baldman D | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/6/2018
Condition: Age-related fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 51 and in very good cardio and overall fitness shape. 4 years ago, I had my testosterone level checked. It was at the level expected for my age. I recently experienced erectile dysfunction halfway through regular intercourse. Doing research I decided to try Red Paxax Ginseng. In liquid form, I drink 500mg daily. The change I have experienced is outstanding! More total daily overall energy, much better mental clarity, and no erection issues, and even morning erections as well which was becoming less frequent over the last 2 years. It has worked for me. I recently added a Tribulus capsule along with the Panax Ginseng and I truly feel better overall.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/24/2018
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A1c in 10 weeks reduced from 8.2 to 7.2, lowest in over5 years

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
1/2/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For me it aids against fatigue, I feel stronger and when I feel stronger, seems I can shake a cold/flue off. I take it at the first indications of cold or flue and have beaten them off.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fisherman86 | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/25/2017
Condition: Erectile dysfunction (ED)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got a 300 pack of 648mg from vitacost been taking 4-5 a day. I've also been taking vitamin B and D as I've read people who don't get enough have trouble as well. I've been waking up with morning wood after about 2 weeks. I get firm and I seem to last longer. It has given me some trouble sleeping though.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hank | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/27/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Korean Panax Ginseng has helped my COPD by reducing the amount I sweat when I work on and after I work on minor projects, my breathing has improved by a percentage which I will guestimate at 10 to 15%.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ray | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
9/14/2017
Condition: Quality of life
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I only started taking it to improve my well being. I suffer from head tingling/pressure/head tension mostly on the top of my head. I noticed that it helped me focus and concentrate better. The treatment does not last long though (about 1 hour) but it helped me with my head sensations. I believe I have an inflammation but doctors have not been able to identify illness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jas | Age: 55-64 |
12/30/2016
Condition: Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD)
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

3 grams twice a day. I have found significant breathing improvement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rosyn | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/21/2016
Condition: Memory
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product is been ver y good to me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/18/2015
Condition: Erectile dysfunction (ED)
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/25/2015
Condition: Erectile dysfunction (ED)
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

40 and have had increasing issues maintaining an erection or even getting close to full strength. This was becoming a problem as a new girlfriend and I started to become intimate. I found out about Panax Ginseng and decided to try it. Took 600mg the day before, and 900mg 3 hours before. I had no problems maintaining, including after finishing once. There was a definite difference! I did notice a couple problems afterwords though. About 6-8 hours after the second dosage I noticed that I felt like I went into massive MAN mode, craving red meat, feeling especially vibrant... almost an invincibility feeling. etc. Also had some insomnia issues. For me, the jury is still out for me in how the side effects are maintained, but it definitely did the job I wanted it to do.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Arbuckle13 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/30/2015
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken Panax Ginseng Extractum (Good Harvest Trading Company) for several years for General Health and well being. I have no side effects, and find that I sleep very well most nights. I am 67 years old.Unfortunately my supplier seems to be out of business, so I am looking for a new supplier.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Janis | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/31/2015
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken ginseng panax for about one week and notice that I have less fatigue throughout the day and have improved my stamina during my exercise routine. Love this stuff.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GNCPanax Ginseng | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/31/2014
Condition: Quality of life
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sufferer of anxiety, panic attacks,since age12. In mid twenties and have a hard time with mornings and energy. Have lived an overtly stressful life. Couldnt focus on college work and still had angst in the classroom. Sam e made me worse. SSRIs I just cant tolerate and cause weird harmful thoughts after only a few doses. (celexa 10mg). Wont touch them. Self talk doesnt work. When you are anxious and stressed for a prolonged time that becomes your brains normal functioning. I also had suffered severe pms. This instantly brought energy and focus into my life. No more anxiety. I can sit and focus without worrying about other people around me. I dont need coffee with it but I still drink it which I dont recommend. Just take with Orange juice. It mixes very well. It does cause you to use the restroom more frequently. And intensifies your emotions. Intense focus, intense elation, intense anger in that moment. It brings out natural emotions of the moment that may have been supressed but you will have mental clarity to deal with them. I know it sounds odd but its true!I only use one a day as two capsules was causing me excessive dehydration and bathroom visits. Try it out.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Erik | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/9/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ginseng increased my Energy level and immunity. https://www.ynet.co.il/articles/0,7340,L-3161015,00.html

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 |
1/29/2014
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Red Korean Ginseng by Jamieson, which caused huge menstrual changes including spotting, bad cramps and back pain. It also gave me a mental clarity and energy boost, however I cannot tolerate it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Itworks! | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/16/2014
Condition: Quality of life
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had very low T levels and took injections once a week of depo testosterone. When I got off of that, I started using this ginseng. Honestly, this works better than the depo shots for me and that is no exaggeration. My main problem is motivation...actually getting up and doing something. It wasn't until I stopped using the ginseng that I realized how motivated I seemed to always be. I'm not a person who takes medications or natural remedies (low T was the first time I went to a doctor in 6 years), which is why I think I didn't notice a change until I stopped using it. Less than 2 weeks after stop using it, I had no motivation again. I've begun using it again, but more sparingly. This ginseng increased my blood pressure by a lot; I have always had below average blood pressure. It got the point I couldn't sleep at night only because I could feel my heart pumping and it scared me, so I had to quit taking it. Now, after a year, I'm going to start using it again but with less dosage. Be aware...this stuff does work but make sure you keep an eye out for any changes in your body. That being said, this natural remedy improves my energy levels and motivation quickly and by a lot. I did notice that morning erections are back in full, also. I haven't had any problems there, but since I get that effect I would think it may help those with ED problems. The brand I used isn't listed in the section below, but it is the Royal King Panax Ginseng extract.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sertackaya | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/13/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

nice one

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Immunotec X-tra Sharp energy liquid supp | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/6/2013
Condition: Quality of life
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Initially, I feel strong and alert but at the end of the day, I feel very tired and worst than before I have taken the Ginseng, Panax, as the two ingredients included in the energy tonic liquid supplement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More