Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

52 People found this comment helpful

I started taking mucuna pruriens capsules shortly after being diagnosed with Parkinson's. After a week my tremors had diminished, I was steadier (balance improved), and I was walking faster again, more like my natural gait when younger. My neurologist is very pleased with my experience and is now recommending mucuna pruriens to other patients. Highly recommended.

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

I have used macuna puriens for about 4 months to treat my parkinsons disease,I ingest 1 table spoon 3x per day. So far no improvement.

Shared reviews and ratings

Sellingu | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/30/2015
Condition: Parkinson disease
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My husband has been on this treatment for about 7 months. His tremors are unchanged. His cognitive function is improved. His gait is better. He smells like a tobacco shop. His urine is dark brown.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
phillohio | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/10/2014
Condition: Parkinson disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking mucuna pruriens capsules shortly after being diagnosed with Parkinson's. After a week my tremors had diminished, I was steadier (balance improved), and I was walking faster again, more like my natural gait when younger. My neurologist is very pleased with my experience and is now recommending mucuna pruriens to other patients. Highly recommended.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
christy | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/20/2014
Condition: Parkinson disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just diagnosed with PD. Taking this has for now alleviated the need to start prescription medications with harsher side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Handytim | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/27/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

At first I took this for better sexual performance(makes me last a bit longer), but found that it makes me somewhat calmer, my dopamine levels has been down since I quit smoking in 2007...my moods flucuated QUITE a bit...ashwaganda keeps me on an even keel, along with macuna it helped my cholesterol too:)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
xselnce | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/18/2013
Condition: Parkinson disease
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used macuna puriens for about 4 months to treat my parkinsons disease,I ingest 1 table spoon 3x per day. So far no improvement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/18/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I sleep better since starting this supplement

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 |
8/24/2013
Condition: Parkinson disease
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Needs to be supported with precursors,amino acids and coenzymes. Amazing results. My Dad went from not being able to feed himself easily to being able to use both hands and hold a glass of water. Psychological improvements even better

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rockey | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/27/2013
Condition: Parkinson disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Chosen over using l-dopa With satisfying results very encouraged.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More