Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

48 People found this comment helpful

I was told by a trusted eye surgeon that I had symptoms of incipient glaucoma. I asked him if there is a cure. Only drops which slow progression. I put off the second (peripheral vision)test and started Super Zeaxanthin with ... Plus Astaxanthin and C3g. When I returned month's later, after the pressure test, the doctor was motionless for about 25 seconds. He then told me to put my glasses on...

Most voted negative review

12 People found this comment helpful

Could it use for 11 years old?

Shared reviews and ratings

Julie Block | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/16/2021
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bad stabbing pain behind eyes. Stopped taking it and pain stopped.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
925LLY | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
5/5/2021
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I originally started talking this brand because I am a runner and in the sun every day. Due to sweating, sunscreen won't stay on. A few times a year a blood vessel in my would burst in my eye looking horrible. It would take a couple weeks for the blood to dissipate. Since I started this, I hardly have this in my eye and if I get it, it's gone that same day. Looking at the list of everything it does, I am less tiresd, muscle recovery is excellent, and my skin is more youthful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sprinkles | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/11/2020
Condition: Rheumatoid arthritis (RA)
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helped some. It isn't a cure, but it is worth taking if you can afford it in conjunction with treatment through a rheumatologist. Krill oil is usually the cheapest source. Products labeled as solely astaxanthin have less in them for more expensive, and omega threes help with RA too.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
denny | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/14/2020
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Astaxanthin was recommended by my optometrist to slow macular degeneration along with other OTC herbs like Vitamin C,E,Leutin, Zink and Copper.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
profu02 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/29/2020
Condition: Age-related fatigue
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking only for about a week. I have not noticed any changes yet. I am waiting for it to do something. I have heard it helps with fatigue, cholesterol and other benefits. I will check back in after a few weeks!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lp | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/15/2019
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has been a god send. Went from 2mg now on 10mg. I received 31 botox injections for migraines and i thought the side effects were going to kill me. I needed to detox from botox and my friend gave me astaxathin. It took away my dizziness nausea elevated my mood. I will take it the rest if my life

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
elly105 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
9/19/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took astaxanthin for several years as a supplement plus lutein and other supplements recommended for eye sight and prevention of eye disease. In early 2018 I was diagnosed with dry AMD and I upped the dosages plus took nutritional IV therapy for several month. None of this stopped the progression to WET AMD later in 2018 - it was a very fast progression. I don't know why it didn't work for me. I don't smoke, I eat carefully (keto style diet plus some fruit) and exercise and am mentally very active. I hear it worked for a few people. I don't know why it didn't work for me and I'm devastated and afraid of blindness - my prescription has been getting stronger and stronger. I am still able to drive and my ability for finer focus works if I'm using my glasses - maybe the astaxanthin is helping with that. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Speedballjet | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/16/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 78 and have been taking 12 mg a day. I am taking this for a sore knee and to see if it would improve my eyesight. I am very excited to see my vision is considerably better. My knee not so much. But I intend to continue taking this as I consider improved vision a true blessing and I am so happy when I look out and I can see things so clearly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
3/26/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 12 mg astaxanthin gel capsule along 2 gram fish capsule feel 90% improvement in arthritis ,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
11/27/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Roxzrider | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/16/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Arthritic knees and hip are pain free as long as I tKe daily. Huge relief! Takes about a month to maximum effectiveness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 |
8/28/2017
Condition: Exercise-induced muscle soreness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was having terrible knee pain after hiking a 5-6 miles. After taking 12mg of Astaxanthin daily, I've haven't have any knee pain and I'm now doing 8-11 mile hikes. I still have muscle soreness, but that's to be expected. Lots of stretching before and after help with how long I feel sore, plus it last less than before.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/20/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using astaxanthin for about 2 years. While Using it my joint and arthritic pain lessened by at least 80%. I also noticed that my carpal tunnel symptoms completely went away. I ran out and within 2 months all my symptoms were back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chicas | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/10/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been using this supplement for my acne problems. I used to use proactive to get rid of my acne but I stop using it since I've been taking astaxanthin. Lots of people were very amazed when I tell them astaxanthin get rid of my acne. If I stop taking it, I notice my acne comes back. Also it's great for protecting my skin from the sun. I don't get sunburn.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/23/2016
Condition: Exercise-induced muscle soreness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 67 year old contractor, who still works actively on rooftops daily. The astaxanthin I take has eliminated muscle soreness and actually reduced back pain events very significantly. Lastly, my flaky dry skin has become smoother. BioAstin is sold at many retailers including Costco.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gailu | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/4/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 40mg of Pravastatin, I had a lipid profile taken in July 2016, my cholesterol was 207. I began taking BioAstin in The beginning of August, September 24th repeated Lipid profile, cholesterol now 179. ����� I also have RA, I had to be off of Humira for 4 months to receive a vaccine, it has now been 5 months being off of Humira, all is good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
madboom | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/11/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been taking 4 mg astaxanthin for about 2 years and have noticed that my skin is softer and more supple. I practice safe sun exposure and tan very well with few sun spots and I have never burned since I've been using this supplement. The overall look and texture of my skin is better than it was when I was younger. This is not a miracle drug, but I believe it has its benefits - especially for aging skin!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Herb Dickens | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/10/2016
Condition: Exercise-induced muscle damage
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The doctors told me I was not a candidate for surgery. I tried all there prescription medicines and still had terrible shoulder pain. I take 8 mg a day of the algae Astaxanthin and the pain has completely stopped. This is far superior to prescription drugs for joint pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
k9saver | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/29/2016
Condition: Wrinkled skin
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love what this is doing to my skin. I started with 2 4 mg pills a day but could not sleep so cut to 1 4mg pill. I can still only sleep about 6 hours tops. To me it acts like speed. I feel an immediate heart rate increase. I am never hungry and have to force myself to eat. I have endless energy. I am walking twice as far on the treadmill. I will keep it up a while it has been less than a week but already see improvements in my skin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
oneniagara | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/25/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have degeneration of two disks in my neck that left my right arm virtually useless and experiencing substantial pain. Within three days, all pain vanished and use of arm reappeared. I have been taking 12mg of nutrex daily for over two years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More