Show ratings & reviews for

2.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking fluoride for over 10 years now and I am pleased with the results! I wanted a neurotoxin that could numb my cognition and reduce my IQ. My observational skills and awareness of others personal space has dwindled, which is great. The great thing about this toxin is that it is in my tap water.

Most voted negative review

9 People found this comment helpful

This article is completely false. Fluoride is a poison and should never be ingested. After finding this on the WebMD website I will now question all information posted.

Shared reviews and ratings

Antirussian | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/30/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Guess what, you've been duped by the Russians. Fluoride is safe and effective, and MMR does not cause autism. Don't believe everything you read on Facebook.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Consumer | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
9/11/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Poison! Call you city and state and discontinue use!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
8/19/2017
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dyanswill | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/21/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fluoride is a poison. It causes cancer, calcifies the pineal gland, melts the bodys glue (collagen) in the body, causes arthritis, prevents the body's immune system from detecting cancer, and is the biggest scam ever played on people. If webmd promotes anything to do with fluoride, we know who pays their salaries.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rawal Afzal | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
3/22/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

People who´ve taken any Fluoroquinolone or Quinolone antibiotics in the recent months should immediately stop consuming water and other fluoridated products (such as tea bags). They can cause fluoride toxicity. In general, this poison, that´s served and sold in every damn product, serves no purpose and has zero benefits on human health, more and more studies reveal. Thankfully, Germany has decided against the standard fluoridation of the tap water here.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 |
2/15/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fluoride is not healthy and should not be in our water or tooth paste.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
8/26/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Never taken willingly ... Suffering the side effects now later in life. Listed as a poison and neurotoxin in the MSDS datasheets in very small quantities this is used most effectively as a rat poison, causes calcification of many organs in the body as well as a direct irritant to the immune and endocrine systems. It is ineffective for any claim made by the ADA AMA FDA and CDC. By law it is too toxic to dump into the Ocean at any concentration yet mandated in your drinking water. It is Illegal to drug a person without their knowledge and agreement... Fluoride is the active ingredient in Prozac.....this is a Prozac generation weather you have a prescription or not... Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
5/16/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My pharmacology professor is a retired doctor and he said fluride is a posion that serves no purpose to us.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
2/16/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fluoride is no longer generally NOT used to treat osteoporosis, arthritis, or Crohn's disease because it increases arthritic pain, as well as causes gastrointestinal distress. Additionally, although it may make bones denser, it makes them more brittle and causes calcification of ligaments. I've experienced all of the above.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
birthdaysuit | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
6/10/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking fluoride for over 10 years now and I am pleased with the results! I wanted a neurotoxin that could numb my cognition and reduce my IQ. My observational skills and awareness of others personal space has dwindled, which is great. The great thing about this toxin is that it is in my tap water.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
3/23/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lived in a fluoridated community since elementary school.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Flash | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/19/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started to avoid Fluoride when I found out it was a very bad toxic waste from factorys and it has very bad side effects such as bone cancer

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 |
12/30/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
12/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Terrible! Dentist applied this to my teeth to help receding gums. But now my hair is falling out! NO more treatment for me. I have other negative symptoms I think are a result from the fluoride treatments, but loosing so much hair was what tipped me off, since these treatments were the only change I had made in my life lately.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 |
9/15/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a lie this is what they want you to think. Do your research and you will see. My son had a really bad case of acne and I took him to Brazil and a doctor told me it was due to the chemicals in water that the US puts in and then tells 8 that it is good for us.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
6/18/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Misguided or dishonest - you be the judge

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 |
6/4/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The idea that fluoride should be consumed to reduce/prevent caries was a 1950's myth, debunked by the Centres for Disease Control in 2000, who concluded that fluoride works topically, by applying to the outside of teeth and not swallowed. In 2006, the US NRC did an exhaustive study of evidence, showing fluoride when consumed has adverse effects on numerous organs, ranging from teeth and bones, to brain, thyroid, kidney. It is now well known to disrupt stomach/gut, being potentially a cause/promoter of irritable bowel syndrome IBS. Its way past time for people to wake up to the easy old information about consumed fluoride and, if we want better overall health, get fluoride out of our public water supplies NOW. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 |
6/4/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

You should only consume fluoride if you want white/brown spots on your teeth, brittle bones and the risk of thyroid and kidney dysfunction. The idea that fluoride is good to consume is a myth perpetuated by lazy people and tricksters.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 |
5/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

flouride is poisin why are you still telling people its good for them. Hitler and Stalin used it on there p.o.w.s

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fluoride Free America | Age: 55-64 |
3/30/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is one of the WORST descriptions of fluoride I have ever seen. As a nurse I know that it is NOT used for bone density. It was once tested for this use, but there were so many broken hips they had to stop the study. Fluoride is very toxic, just stopping fluoride toothpaste reversed a difficult case of acne for my daughter. Avoiding it in water is more difficult! I started Fluoride Free America...please join us on Facebook!! Thanks and good luck living without fluoride!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More