Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

28 People found this comment helpful

Drinking oolong tea has been the single, most effective remedy to treat my moderate eczema. I have only been drinking four cups a day for 16 days and the reduction in the horrific itchiness of my skin has been reduced "dramatically". I have had an approximately 75-80 percent reduction in the itchiness in my skin and although my skin still look horrible I believe that it will heal due to the fact t...

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

First day and I am feeling more relaxed than ever.

Shared reviews and ratings

11/14/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 |
9/20/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My discoid lupus does not come back when drinking 8cups a day of this tea

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nerdmom6 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/8/2016
Condition: Mental alertness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Brewed a pot in the morning and drank it through the day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ERIC GROOTVELD | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/19/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i no longer have to inject insulin, this tea works wonders.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 13-18 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/9/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anaele63 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/12/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I started using Oolong Tea, which was a rare type with up to 146mg polyphenol; the focus was on burning belly fat and losing weight. However, the first amazing result was the drop in my blood pressure. Before then, my blood pressure refused to go down inspite of drinking high blood medications daily. Since then I take my blood pressure medications every other day and have been feeling fine. Interestingly, I learnt the secret tips for using Oolong Tea to burn belly fat and lose weight without exercise or dieting. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
amkarei | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
9/24/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had probably been drink'g Bigelow's Chinese Oolong tea sporadically for about a year or more, when I noticed that it seemed to have a beneficial effect on my eyes' ability to focus for a short period of time!! Not satisfied with a couple of hours at a time, I began drinking 60 to 80 ozs a day. To my dismay the benefit didn't seem to be cumulative, AND I started to have the side effect of pulled (scalp!) muscles; after about 8 wks, if I'd raise my head off my pillow, I would often get a twinge in a muscle in my scalp. Backing off to 10 ozs (sometimes 20 'cuz I've come to like the taste) seems to have remedied that issue. The "eye benefit" is only sporadically reliable. >>>To the person using Oolong for DERMATITIS / ITCHING...Try CINNAMON, either on toast, or as capsules (drug stores, organic food stores, etc. I have eczema, and rely on this horticultural gem to keep me SANE!!)<<<Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/4/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The tea is very refreshing I love it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mastrstewart | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/12/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First day and I am feeling more relaxed than ever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/17/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Drinking oolong tea has been the single, most effective remedy to treat my moderate eczema. I have only been drinking four cups a day for 16 days and the reduction in the horrific itchiness of my skin has been reduced "dramatically". I have had an approximately 75-80 percent reduction in the itchiness in my skin and although my skin still look horrible I believe that it will heal due to the fact that I am not constantly stratching. There was a study did in Japan in 2001 that has scientific evidence that drinking three cups of oolong tea daily may be beneficial for individuals experiencing mild to moderate eczemaRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More