Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

138 People found this comment helpful

systemic neuromuscular fasciculation, paresthesia, low back pain, found a tic on me and pulled it off, dr. said "maybe light lyme?" b/c test was inconclusive. doc gave me doxycycline for 3 weeks. but it all came back, so now i just say screw the dr. and decided to save myself. THIS WORKS.

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

Be very careful using this herb. It made me very sick. Major stomach and gastro side effects.

Shared reviews and ratings

Fc | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/27/2021
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great pain killer, usefull for back pain, especially for those with uclers and gut issues that shouldn't use NSAIDs. Good for lowering swallowing and puss in wounds. It makes you chilled, sleepy and lowers libido.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Clint | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/19/2021
Condition: Connective tissue disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this, Japanese Knotweed and Ashwagandha and it keeps my chronic lyme in check. This stuff also lets me eat carbs without having an inflammatory reaction. God send. Boosted my immune system and thinned my blood a little bit also. Really good stuff. No kidney/liver issues for me with it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
professor ann hend | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/1/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

25 years ago I had a small bowel neuropathy. Iwas boiling in acid, couldn't eat, lost 3 stone and was not far off the end.I took cats claw for 3 months and immediately I could eat a bit and it started me off to recovery that took 5 years. For 20 years I was well but shingles brought it back a month ago. I'm sending off for it. Also we have coronavirus looming and it may help fighting it off.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
10/7/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used 100pmg 3 times a day only taken 4 days an can tell it's helping my lymes after 3 rounds if abt

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
max | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/10/2019
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have a very bad hip, diagnosed with degenerative hip disease (arthritis) and they wanted to do a hip replacement. Took this and within 3 days pain almost went away. Could only walk a few hundred yards before the pain and inflammation would make me stop, now I can walk a mile. Actually started working out again. I take 2 500mg pills 2-3 times a day. Can't say it will work for everyone but it's worth a try.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tom | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
4/13/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take it because of chronic Lyme, bartonella and babesia. I think it helps.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
csmith4c | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/21/2019
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking the recommended dose of cat's claw for about 2 months for arthritis pain and inflammation. In the last couple of weeks I have had a severe flare up of my psoriasis. Just learned on this web site that cat's claw stimulates the immune system, so not having any noticeable improvement n my arthritis, I hope going off this herb will allow my psoriasis to calm down/. Warning to anyone with psoriasis or other immune disorders, do not use this herb.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
3/7/2018
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TrueBeliever | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/15/2017
Condition: Human papillomavirus (HPV)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking Shitake mushroom Extract beginning of 2015 when first diagnosed with HPV, researched supplements for viral infections and self-prescribed Cat's Claw, Grape Seed Extract, Immune Builder, and a couple of other supplementals to combat. 1st biopsy (November 2015) - Diagnosed with cervical cancer. 2nd biopsy came back clean (February 2016). Dr’s were amazed and I continue taking Cat's Claw, Grape Seed Extract and added Allibiotic 1 year ago and haven't had the flu, head and chest cold, or any other sickness. Plan to continue to prevent illnesses; never get sick while traveling. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
7/8/2017
Condition: Rheumatoid arthritis (RA)
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After about 24 hours my symptoms at least tripled. I'd say cat's claw definitely boost the immune system which is exactly what is attacking the joints with RA.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Babeodear | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/3/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have stage 4 colon cancer. I have been taking cats claw extract for around 3 weeks, 3 times a day in water. I have had to take narcotics for my nagging pain. For the last 2 days I have not taken a single pill for pain and on my third day after two years of being on this medication I am not having withdrawal or pain. I hope this works. I just ordered my second bottle from World Botanicals and will keep this up as long as I see improvement. I may add pau d'arco tea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
7/28/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lyme disease

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Karmel | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/19/2016
Condition: Rheumatoid arthritis (RA)
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on it 3 weeks with 2 caps daily. No benefit as yet - might be too early. How long till it worked for you ?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bobd | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/5/2015
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

still have some pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ann | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/15/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

helps for inflammation of bladder , after having a messed up operation

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
4/29/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Fibromyalgia, and spent years limited by my pain. I have been taking cats claw almost every day for a couple of years and it has been a game changer for me. I drink it as a tea and would suggest it to anyone in pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maria Elena | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/26/2015
Condition: Rheumatoid arthritis (RA)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Dr. "Specialist" on Rheumatoid arthritis put me on a chemotherapy treatment for a month putting my liver at risk for no reason! it did not do anything to improve my pain on hands and elbows. After two weeks of taking 150 mm pills (one early morning and one late night) my paid is pretty much all gone! I am very happy to share this miracle!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
3/17/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been diagnosed with Chronic Lyme Disease and have been taking Cat's Claw in capsule form for more than 5 years. I stopped taking it for a week and immediately noticed a return of joint pain and stiffness that has been mostly absent since taking Cat's Claw.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/9/2015
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
radarwu | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/20/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have the cat's claw herb, which I boil in a small pot of water and drink it daily. I take it to cleanse my kidneys, but overall, I feel better, my b/p is down, more energy, and kidneys are working better

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More