Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

71 People found this comment helpful

I have ovarian cancer and was give a 23% chance of surviving this. I learned about Lactoferrin from another cancer survivor. I took Lactoferrin w/ Cholostrum by Symbiotics during my chemo and saw my cancer # go from 16,000 to 24 in 5 months!! Even my doc was amazed and has in my medical notes I wouldn't survive. At the beginning of chemo I had Hospice and was wheelchair bound. Now I am walking, dr...

Most voted negative review

18 People found this comment helpful

i still dont know if it will work for me coz its still new to me.I hope this will help treat my acne and acne scars.

Shared reviews and ratings

Rick | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
11/14/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Seems to greatly minimize growth and duration of cold sores when I detect one coming on early. *Doesn't* seem to help with colds. I am totally perplexed by people who say it helped their iron deficiency, as the version sold almost exclusively in the US is apo-Lactoferrin, which is iron-depleted. In fact, Life Extension had a warning that people with iron deficiency should avoid their product. And indeed when I took it for a month it did LOWER my Ferritin (Iron Stores), but as long as I use it just when I feel a cold sore coming on, that's not an issue and it does help "kneecap" the sore. I use Jarrow Lactoferrin.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Avalon | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/14/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had less than optimal iron levels. Iron supplements barely helped. Stopped all iron supplements and took this for 3 weeks and retested iron. It worked! My iron is now optimal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ann | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/7/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i still dont know if it will work for me coz its still new to me.I hope this will help treat my acne and acne scars.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cindy j | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/18/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Once a day now for 3 months iron deficiency and menstrual issues. After many years of anemia, both my ferrous iron and hemoglobin and hematocrit are normal. My periods are much more manageable, previously being extremely heavy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TBird Has Faith | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/6/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have ovarian cancer and was give a 23% chance of surviving this. I learned about Lactoferrin from another cancer survivor. I took Lactoferrin w/ Cholostrum by Symbiotics during my chemo and saw my cancer # go from 16,000 to 24 in 5 months!! Even my doc was amazed and has in my medical notes I wouldn't survive. At the beginning of chemo I had Hospice and was wheelchair bound. Now I am walking, driving and feeling better than I dreamed. I have had no side effects. During chemo I took 2 at each meal 3x/day. I now take only 2 a day. I will continue to take my Lactoferrin for life.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LARRY | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/7/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

From what i understand-I have Crones and this here 250mg Lactoferrin along with Iron(ferrous sulfate)65mg helps me out with my blood lose.I feel great and reasured from it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/25/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This supplement did not mix well with my system AT ALL. The first time taking this supplement, I got vigorously sick (vomiting twice after taking it). My appetite and energy was wiped out, diarrhea, and a dazed/confused/dizzy feeling for a number of days thereafter treatment. The capsule was also huge and very difficult to swallow. I certainly plan on never taking it again, if I don't have to.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/14/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taken for sinus problems, lactoferrin clears me up and prevents future infections.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jls | Age: 55-64 |
3/24/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have positive lactoferrin in stool culture have been sick for 1 month. No cause,no relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 |
3/1/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Knocked out my chronic sinus infection in days, but left me horribly constipated. I quit it and the sinus problems return. I start it again and am instantly constipated. I am dairy intolerant and this stuff really disagrees with my digestive system.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/3/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More