Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

73 People found this comment helpful

I use neem to expel intestinal parasites and it did the job. It prevents the female eggs from hatching and expels them from your body

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

Took six pills/day as per naturopathic doctor to treat SIBO. On fifth day, started vomiting constantly for hours.

Shared reviews and ratings

Deepthi | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/4/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Anti -Covid: I used fresh neem leaves and eucalyptus oil for an inhalation procedure, and it worked like magic. Am curious to find team webmds feedback on my presentations explaining my procedure and scientific bases. Please review and collaborate/advice. Trishul part I- Anti-covid procedure https://youtu.be/Tr1zB1GqBWw Trishul part II - a multi pronged approach (scientific bases) https://youtu.be/49uxTbEQOIU Thanks. A fan of your content and format. - Deepthi

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nasreen | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/8/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was experiencing bleeding gums, we usually use twigs from neem tree to clean teeth, by chewing on one end once it is soft it can be rubbed gently on all teeth.spitting out the juice /sliva so generated.one can rinse with plain water at the end.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nzekie | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/25/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has helped remove stone formation and cleaned brown teeth.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sienna | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/16/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product was very effective for my moderate adult acne, seasonal illnesses (like colds) and mosquito repellent, and moderately effective for my GERD issues. However, neem should only be taken in moderation for short time periods. I was taking 1-2 480 mg ground leaf capsules a day and using the funky oil as a makeup remover or acne treatment at night. I was also taking this with lithium until I found out about the interactions and stopped lithium treatment. I think this was overkill for my 110 lb frame and fast metabolism. At only 28, after having neither risk factors nor history of thyroid hormone issues (individual or hereditary), I recently got diagnosed with hypothyroidism. Please be careful because neem is POWERFUL. Only use for a short amount of time- not as an everyday supplement. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bugzie | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/17/2016
Condition: Insect repellent
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only thing that is organic and effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gena | Age: 35-44 |
8/18/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BLS | Age: 35-44 |
7/11/2015
Condition: Insect repellent
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Neem leaves, bark, and oils are as strong as any prescription medicine. Neem ought to be regulated like a drug because ingesting even moderate quantities of pure neem will make you feel very sick. If you ever take it orally, please don't do what the other reviewer here did--take 6 pills of neem a day. If it was pure, cold-pressed neem oil in those pills I am not surprised that she was vomiting constantly—in those quantities neem is toxic. In my opinion, the only person who is qualified to prescribe neem is a well-trained Ayurvedic doctor--someone who is highly familiar with traditional Indian medicine. Neem is very powerful, miraculous even, but if you don’t get the dosage right you are asking for trouble. Would you take a potent Chinese herb without first consulting a Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) doctor? Would you accept acupunture from someone who is not a trained TCM doctor? Do not take herbal medicine if you don’t understand how it works! I have used neem only according to recommendations on several popular websites. Currently, I only use neem externally. I create a mixture using 1 teaspoon of pure, organic cold-pressed neem oil mixed with 1 teaspoon of pure Castile soap (e.g., Dr. Bronner's soap) mixed with half a gallon of water. I use this mixture as a mosquito, flea, tick, and lice repellent. I spray it on myself and my dog. It also discourages bed bugs from biting you (they hate the smell!) It also reduces rosacea on my cheeks and can be used for psoriasis. It’s extremely effective on my houseplants too. They don’t seem bothered by neem but all the mites disappear after a month! Neem is the ultimate insect repellant!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/22/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took six pills/day as per naturopathic doctor to treat SIBO. On fifth day, started vomiting constantly for hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/20/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've experienced adult acne-even had Roacutane treatment.I take about a quarter tsp.neem powder in a bit of warm water every morning.My skin has cleared - even people have commented.An added benefit seems to be healthy sugar levels, considering I enjoy sweet stuff.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/8/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been applying neem oil near my eyes for perioral dermatitis for about 6 weeks (after being prescribed a $547.00 cream, which I declined) ... my dermatitis is almost gone but my eyes have become very sensitive to light and fairly irritated, i'm guessing it's the neem oil that's bothering my eyes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shristiii | Age: 7-12 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
11/27/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/21/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A co-worker recently got scabies, and I was concerned I might catch them from her. We pass a blackberry between us constantly and our jackets are hung side by side. I put a few drops of neem in my liquid soap and showered twice daily. Long story short...I didn't get scabies, so maybe I was lucky, or maybe it worked. But the soap covered up the smell completely. And, it seemed to actually help my dry skin. I was skeptical of it, but there's something to this stuff, for sure.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cicirod | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/17/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jacqui | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/14/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried this for candida. After one day of three, 2 pill doses, I went to bed with a severe back, hip, leg pain. Stopped pills for 2 day. Took one morning pill and by the afternoon had severe pain in my back. Never experienced this before. Usually pain free. Felt like labor pains. I assume I just have a bad reaction to Neem. I was taking the ground leaves in capsule form.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 |
10/13/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from severe eczema I am a massage therapist and can I get away from the effects of eczema nothing has worked except for topical steroids I've been on them since I was six searching for a natural remedy has been a long journey but neem cream has healed me it's amazing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sd. | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/30/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using a tooth paste which list NEEM as a major ingredient. Prior to this i have been allergic to traditional toothpaste. I would gag or throw up. Finally tired of this i used baking soda for a couple years to brush my teeth. I saw neem toothpaste mentioned on Dr. Oz's show and have been using it every sense. No bad reaction at all. My teeth stopped bleeding,pain went away etc. I would recommend trying it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ad | Age: 13-18 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/1/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

bone fever

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mila | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/20/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rivergirl | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/30/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use neem to expel intestinal parasites and it did the job. It prevents the female eggs from hatching and expels them from your body

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
9/13/2011
Condition: Peptic ulcers
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More