Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

156 People found this comment helpful

I started using 100% pure filet of the gel juice for my acid reflux and within two days was off my H2 blockers and PPI's. My acid reflux meds were destroying my immune system and digestion system that have caused all sort of health issues over the past 7.5 years. These meds are far more dangerous than the average person or doctors understand. By slowing down or almost stopping your digestion syste...

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

satisfied...

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/26/2019
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
umar farooq | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/13/2017
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hi there. This is a very good treatment I liked it very much and got a lot of knowledge about this treatment. Thanks for sharing this useful information. https://www.healthtipsbyumar.us/2017/11/13/7-natural-treatments-using-aloe-vera/

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 |
9/23/2017
Condition: Seborrheic dermatitis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Usually use aloe vera gel on face or top of scalp when it itches. Stops itching. I use aloe vera lotion all over body as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carole | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/14/2017
Condition: Inflammatory bowel disease (IBD)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A Dr. of Chinese Medicine told me to start taking aloe juice for IBD. My medication just didn't work.I take one ounce twice daily. I was in constant pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/31/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I first used it on a AK burn which was next to a sun caused brown spot, and no scar remains of either. So I've been using it on all my brown spots (I've olive complexion and am 71) and they're disappearing! I also put it on a brown mole and that too disappeared. My skin is firmer and the fine lines are disappearing as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
7412vc | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/22/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

stomach pain , burn off and on

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jes | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/15/2015
Condition: Lichen planus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a severe outbreak in my mouth and felt some relief after the first dose of aloe vera juice. I drink about 3 ounces daily and while it probably will never be gone, the open lesions are gone. I am so pleased with the results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lucky Enough | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/4/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been a 20 year sufferer of severe GERD and started having very bad side effect of terrible bone pain in my leg if I continued treatment with PPI and H2 receptor blocker meds. The GERD kept getting worse and worse and finally culminated in back flow of acid to my lungs and now I began violently coughing and my lungs were filling with fluid (like pneumonia). I was at wits end and finally decided to try homeopathic treatment with aloe Vera. This stuff really works!!! I drink about 3-4 ozs three times a day and I now have relief..the pain, coughing and fluid is clearing up AND I actually am sleeping through the night. Best thing is no meds. I highly recommend that people who suffer with GERD try this. I hope you get the same relief!!!! By the way I used Liquid Aloe Vera from CVS Pharmacy which is not listed below. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ET | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/4/2015
Condition: Burns
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had 3rd degree burns on arms Everyday I placed the gel from the plant on them. In 3 weeks when I saw the MD I didn't need my to have a skin graft.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pamelaR | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/31/2015
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have horrible GERD/Acid Reflux, IBS, Constipation. I have taken myself off all meds, and only use the Herbalife Aloe Vera Concentrate One cap in the the morning, and before bed. This stuff is amazing!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
medicene | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/3/2015
Condition: Psoriasis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Good for skin diseases

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
beloved | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/20/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This works best in a product with other ingredients, such as Design for Health G.I. Revive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 |
3/8/2015
Condition: Dry skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bearing in mind this is a cheap to grow plant, why under half the benefits does it say more evidence needed? Really? Isn't their any government or health org getting that evidence now?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 |
3/5/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got a tattoo and was extremely allergic to it. Corticosteriod creams were losing effectivness and I was close to losing the tattoo of my beautiful cat. I started using a 99% aloe spray, instead of the cream the doctor prescribed. Within two days the itch and hives were gone - everything is now normal. Anyone who doesn't believe aloe can be effective for skin irritation should really give it a try - I was thrilled with the results! It's also really helped with dry skin around my hairline as well. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Leenzerz | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/8/2015
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Due to medicationI have horrible constipation. Cape aloe has been the ticket for regular relief. When I don't take it I'm backed up again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/3/2015
Condition: Ulcerative colitis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I find this helps with the bloating assosiated with this disease.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ReflectiveGypsy | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
11/22/2014
Condition: Burns
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used aloe directly from my aloe plant many times for sunburns and for regular burns. I slice open a plant and apply the gel to my burns. It is fantastic. It is soothing and my burns heal quickly. Nothing heals me quicker than straight, natural aloe.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LunaSea | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/9/2014
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Cape aloe capsules (450 mg) at night before bedtime. It absolutely helped with my chronic constipation, but there were also episodes where I had diarrhea and had to find a bathroom fast. It also caused my menstrual cycle to start (after not having one for 25 years) and it has continued for two months! I quit taking the capsules and my period stopped within a day. Unbelievable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bandit | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/14/2014
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

droped my sugar 40 points

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
9/28/2014
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

rreally helps with constipation

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More