Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

42 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking standardized boswellia 300 mg 3X/day in place of celebrex for over a month now, and my upper gi track has not been flaring up like it was on a daily basis.

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

good

Shared reviews and ratings

Dylan | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/21/2021
Condition: Pain (chronic)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking active flex plus made by vitamin shoppe that has boswellia in it and it has done wonders for my back pain. My low back used to hurt all the time with everything I did such as getting up, putting in shoes, or even sneezing. Within a week 80% of my pain/ the time that I have pain is gone. It is amazing! I haven't had any side effects. I'm so grateful to have come across this medicine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Grandma | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
8/13/2020
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was homebound with spinal stenosis for 3 years, nothing the doctors did helped and the insurance wouldn't pay for surgery. I was told that my L4

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maria3667 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/8/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Strange side effect: hard stools (constipation). This supplement is a miracle for osteoarthritis, joint pain and muscle stiffness. I have osteoarthritis (hips & big toe right foot) and Sjögren's syndrome. Getting mobile in the morning was very difficult, now it's so much easier. Pain and stiffness have almost totally vanished! Constipation could be due to interaction with my meds (Seroquel, pilocarpine, thyroid meds, low dose testosterone and Dhea).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
polly | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/12/2017
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took it for hip impingement/pain in hip and groin. I was also taking tumeric. I found that the combination of frankincense and tumeric was really helpful in reducing pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
polly | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/11/2017
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used it for a painful hip and groin area due to hip impingement and inflammation. I originally used just tumeric/pepper but when I added indian frankincense/boswelia the combination was more effective. It also has anticancer properties.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KEATING2016 | Age: 25-34 |
12/16/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Currently day 4 of use. Only side effects Ive noticed is increase in energy and mild diarrhea. I was taking 40mg of Hydrocodone with little good Pain still was there and increasing in waves. Constipation was painful and likely damaging. I say after 12 years 4 chiros 7 doctors and a couple MRI's the only thing that has helped at all is the INDIAN Frankincense SAVESTA BOSWELLIA IN THE TAN CONTAINER

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/19/2016
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this for over 18 months and is extremely effective in treating osteoarthritis of the hip and knee. At times I go off it for a month and by the end of the month the pain has returned. I have had no side effects. I use 450 mg twice a day to once a day. GNC brand not noted below.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tina | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/1/2016
Condition: Ulcerative colitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
4/12/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 8 g of an extract of indian frankincense every day and it stopped the relapse of my fibrosarcoma since 2 years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
amamma | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
12/23/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Boswella 615 mg 2 in morning and works great no pain unless I forget to take

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/8/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had extreme muscle stiffness and tightness for years. After 3 weeks of use, I could tell a remarkable difference. Highly recommend it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
old salty | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/24/2014
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Knee problems caused by sciatica, it has given me about 90% improvement over the past two months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sarah | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/22/2014
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took boswellia 1 capsule daily for about 2 months and didn't notice a major difference in my asthma symptoms. Source Naturals Boswellia Extract, Boswellic Acids 243 mg, was the brand and dosage tried.I am trying BCQ next.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
11/21/2014
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use it daily to control my mild, intermittent asthma. Rarely need to use my inhaler.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jazzdanca59 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/10/2014
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Absolutely amazing for pain relief as well as the pain of sciatica from the stenosis of the spinal canal caused by the athritis. Not so efficient for pain with bursitis or rotor cuff tear.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shotsey | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/24/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used the Solaray brand with 65% boswellic acids (300 mg per capsule)for what I describe as an inflamed muscular feeling throughout my body where I could hardly move (possibly fibromyalgia) and within about an hour to an hour and a half I felt 90% better. I was able to move much better. I did not have the inflamed feeling and I felt more relaxed). So far I have only used one capsule but I intend to use as needed. Earlier in the day I had taken an extra strength Tylenol which did not help at all.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
no surgery | Age: 65-74 |
3/21/2014
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found relief from continuous knee pain. If you stop using it it stops working.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sray | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/12/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking standardized boswellia 300 mg 3X/day in place of celebrex for over a month now, and my upper gi track has not been flaring up like it was on a daily basis.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tammy | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/16/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helps with back pain and inflammation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/11/2012
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Usually use 4 weeks on, 2 weeks off, repeat

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More